You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boomerang update 1st of October 2017

in #steemit7 years ago

I just find out about your service today and delegated a bit. Currently most of my SP is delegated elsewhere, but after the end I will defenetly delegate to you. I have to do more calculations but it seems that your service is more profitable for investors than minnowbooster. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thank you! We try to make the most for the steemit users, also for the ones who delegate and also for the bidders. That is why we presented the way to check if a bid makes sense or not. If we receive more SP it is going to be more profitable due to the curation share for delegators. Now it is at 60%, if there will be more than 100000SP the curation share will climb to 70%.

I did and article about @boomerang at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaka87/best-way-to-earn-steem-by-delegating-sp. I just want to make sure that my facts are straight. I went trough whitepaper again. i would like to ask you to clarify two things. Im amusing SBD payout don't depends on the STEEM price, so the payout won't increase when the price of the Steem will increase, right ? I just saw that curation rewards (Steem) is distributed back to delegators. Did I understand this correctly.? If so then this bot kick's ass for real!

Dear @jaka87,

we try to answer your questions:

Im amusing SBD payout don't depends on the STEEM price, so the payout won't increase when the price of the Steem will increase, right ?

If STEEM-BTC or STEEM-USD price increases, the Vote-Value of boomerang will increase, and then also the bids in SBD should increase.

I just saw that curation rewards (Steem) is distributed back to delegators. Did I understand this correctly.? If so then this bot kick's ass for real!

Curation Reward Distribution to our SP-Delegators will start in some weeks. As stated in the Whitepaper, boomerang was initially founded with 500 SP. Currently @boomerang is in power down mode with power-down target @boomerang-fund. As soon if @boomerang-fund achieves 500 SP (the initial invest), Curation Reward distribution will start.

If so then this bot kick's ass for real!

Yesterday during the DDOS against steemit.com, all big vote-bid bots were down, but we were up and voting, due to our own unique software :-)

Wow. This is really awesome. Some time ago I was playing with the idea to create my own bot but there is really no need for that because this one kick ass! Cant wait for my other delegations to stop so I can contribute more.