Editing/Deleting Steemit Post?

in #steemit7 years ago

Is there a way to edit/delete Steemit posts? I enjoy the fact that the information and content I choose to share on my steemit account is permanently on the blockchain and cannot be censored, but as time goes on and I look at my past posts I realize that some of my stances have changed. Is the best way to communicate a different message to add information in the form of a reply to my old post, or can I somehow edit the post or delete it entirely?

Sort:  

There is a place for edit and delete down at the bottom next to the comment area.

I can see the option to edit a newer post, but on my older posts the edit option is not there.

You’re right. I guess posts older than 7 days can not be deleted.

I’m still new to steemit myself, but I found that If you select the text of your post and scroll to the bottom, the words ‘edit’ and ‘delete’ should be there. :-)

If you are referring to the edit button next to the reply button, it is only on newer posts before the author rewards are distributed. My guess is that it is because of the author/curator rewards why it is not possible to edit/delete posts past 7 days.

Congratulations @jakeggoz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!