You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Month Retrospective

in #steemit5 years ago

What do you think went well over the last 3 months and what do you think we need to improve the most?

I think obviously you are working hard and made some progress in many aspects.

Communication has significantly improved.

Concerning the "Economic Improvement Proposal (EIP)" I partly agree, and you can read a concentrate of my thoughts in My STEEM Vision..

One problem concerning the downvote pool is that most people don't dare to downvote, anyway, because of fear of retaliation.
If downvotes will generate (additional) curation rewards in future, some users may get the idea to create a new own (peaceful, not retaliating) accounts just for downvoting them regularly. :-)

Apart from that I think:

  • It should be possible to delegate RC instead of SP to new users.
  • It should be possible to create STEEM accounts instantly for everybody. For example, if I meet someone unknown in the bus and tell him about how great STEEM is, he should immediately be able to test it. I know, I can create an account for him, but it should be possible without help of people who are already using STEEM.
  • In quite some old posts images are not shown anymore (examples here and here, and there are more), please fix that! These pics are precious! Also I think the max size of images should not be limited to 10 MB!
  • There should be an option to sort one's followers in an alphabetical order.