Sometimes I stumble upon good comments within a post and I say to myself that they deserve to be more than comments, they deserve to be posts.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)


Advice for new steemians

These last days I notice that there are more discussions in the comment section. A good consequence is that you can stumble upon interesting concise and sharp comments. For example, I found the following one from @smooth on a post by @ben99 to be very valuable to everyone:

"Don't give up Ben this is still so early in Steemit's history. Even though the site has grown tremendously and it is hard for good writers and posts to be discovered, it still can be done. A bit of advice: focus on promoting yourself and your brand. Reach out to the people who create lists of the best posts, up and coming new writers, etc. Be inventive and come up with ideas to really stand out. As a marketer you know the importance of building a customer base, and blogging is no different. All the best."


NB: if this post gets any upvotes, I will redistribute all SBDs to smooth and ben99. (minimum: 5SBD*2)
Sort:  

True words. Sometimes I come across really amazing comments, and just upvoting it doesn't feel like enough to show it real justice.

But upvoting it is exactly what needs to be done, even if you feel your vote won't make a difference. At least get used to doing it so when the time comes that you can make a difference you'll already be used to voting for the things you appreciate.

I agree, i got featured by dragonslayer and my post made 1200 USD because of it ! Write good articles and reach out to people who create lists of the bests posts and you will end up being noticed. Actually dragonslayer found me by himself, but it's not a bad idea to reach out if you believe your content is good.