You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is A Scam! How Bernie Sanders Screwed Me!

in #steemit8 years ago

@wlliambanks. If it is appropriate for a whale, then it is appropriate for any member to do this. I think it is better idea to address the issue by tweaking the programing. I seems that the up-vote/value allocation logarithm is not tweaked sufficiently to deal with highly popular posters likes like @Dollarvigilante or others that are sure to come.

Sort:  

@james212 I think we're both right. My point was that as a whale, bernie had a duty to push down content he didn't feel was appropriate. 1000 minow downvotes couldn't have had the same effect as a single bernie vote, and so you're right too.
There needs to be more granular options available.
"Flag for abuse" vs "I downvote"