You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting Power & Steem Power - A Metaphor

in #steemit7 years ago

FYI,

The "Handy Tool written by @mauricemikkers" is based on the old algorithm, before the last Steem hard-fork that made Steem-Power influence linear.

According to it, my 100% upvote would be worth about $2 right now, but it's closer to $6 at the moment.

Sort:  

I don't think that "handy tool" has worked properly for quite some time.

You're probably right. I'll admit that I've never used it before today and just assumed that the inaccuracy was due to the recent hard-fork.

Oh, and since you're here and I happen to know that you're a smart guy, do you have an answer to this question:

Is it Wise to Store Bitcoin on a TREZOR Before and During Bitcoin Hard-Forks?

Please, feel free to answer here or there, it makes no difference which.

Replying to your other post.

Ah, good point. Thanks.