You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reality of Steem Delegation

in #steemit7 years ago

Curation for sure. Heavily using it. After it is gone I will make some statistics to see if this is really worth it to borrow it. Minnow booster for 4 weeks of this amount costs approx. 18 STEEM a month. This is a lot. May be wise to invest directly into yourself. But for sure on my low red fish level you will not see any change while upvoting. I have less power. :-( This is annoying. Getting to 500 SP you see something. This is encourging.
I have to check.

Sort:  

Would be interested in your data on curation. My perception is that there is very little return in it....so I tend to upvote like it's facebook.

I checked my data and it seems I make roughly 2.5 SP per week. I got SP by a generous guy, considering that I would borrow it via minnowbooster it would cost me 18 SBD per month (taking some discount for 4 weeks SP into consideration). The profit of curation would be 10 SBD in that month.
So not good idea to spend your SBDs on borrowing SP right now for me. Invest in yourself would be key => power up.