MY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY ON STEEMIT! Hard-learned Lessons in Patience! Also,,, Happy New Year & Full MOON!

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmZ9DiuxJwoUAG8bpoZbuxQ1myr651wjrY54icaSEnrH2e.png

If I've learned anything in life it is that real change happens incrementally. You simply cannot invest your time, resources and/or talents into something and expect immediate rewards for it. Most of the time, what matters most is that we are continually making productive moves in present. That is all.

I call this the season of sowing. One must sow good seeds into the substrate that is the world so that they may one experience and enjoy the fruits from the trees that that seed has grown into. This takes time, patience and steadfastness.

sow-thinly.jpg

I think that at one point in human history, society in the aggregate, had much more of a relationship with the passage of time. Simply put, there were far less ways that one could distract themselves from reality, doubled with the need for acute awareness as time were once far more dangerous. Time was always of the essence because the consequences of ignoring were at one time far more severe. If you did not prepare yourself for winter in the spring and summer, by the time snow falls you'd be screwed, but I digress.

urban-eastern-gray-squirrel-1024x768.jpg

My original point is that instant gratification as a wide-spread phenomenon is relatively new in the grand scheme. It comes at us from every corner with increasing availability of nearly everything.

Let's not let instant gratification page us as well. If we operate through reality with this highly privileged mindset, we can lose out on so many opportunities, such as knowing when to buy/sell our investments. We think more clearly and make much better decisions on all matters if we can forgo our pleasure in the present. This is what it means to be truly stoic.

My hope and prayer for the whole steemit community is to be patient and continue to put out our BEST, even when things look bleak. This will require perseverance but also cultivate as well!

U5drmsCPJKfvdcoSMTnMKXnvUUwusu5_1680x8400.jpeg

If we only continue to create content when steemit is doing well and fall off when it comes to a slow lull, we don't even deserve to profit at all.

Ultimately, I know that we are absolutely going to receive what we put into this. Where I once was fearful that my content was mediocre, care no longer. I write from the heart and consistent at that. This is all that matters. The only way of getting better at anything is to continually practice and never give it up, even if we don't receive rewards or reception right away. Its not easy, but I promise we can only get better if we are willing to be patient.

I believe in STEEMIT more than any other crypto because I play and active role and add to its value, not from my wallet, but from my creativity, my heart and my soul.

I salute everyone out there that has believed in steem enough to really better themselves and their brands on this platform! Its a beautiful thing what I have witnessed unfold here over the past year and I look so forward to what the future shall bring for all of us!

~TO THE MOON!!!!

Happy NEW YEAR and Happy FULL MOON!
~Hratch @jangaladesigns
STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png
SteadyAsshegoesSTEEMIT_edited-1.png

Sort:  

Your post makes me believe that Steemit was a good new year's resolution for me :) happy anniversary :)

Thank you so much! I definitely have to agree! If you stick with it, I'm sure that you will be great! Good Luck!!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! NICE POST!

Happy Anniversary janga!

Looking forward to 2018 as well @jangaladesigns!
All the best!