What do you have to offer Steemit? Thoughts and Musings infused with some ORIGINAL ARTWORK!

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm thoroughly convinced that EVERYONE has something that they are enthusiastic about that they can engage in deep conversation about with ease. Sometimes these situations require the right set and setting for one to initiate discussion about their interests. Even if one is mediocre in all matters of life, I believe that they can still absolutely add value to the subject with their input and points of view.

IMG_0625.jpg

What I'd love to propose to the newer members of steemit and/or blogging in general is to not let a lack of knowledge, expertise or authority on a topic hinder you from speaking your heart about it. In fact, half the time my knowledge of what I like to create my content around is limited. However, only by sharing what little you do know can you increase your understanding.

IMG_0626.jpg

No one is an island and those who have the courage to share even when they lack confidence to do so will act as a beacon for others who wish to do the same. We will only get better at this when we focus on creating and sharing value, as opposed to limiting ourselves because we do think we can succeed.

IMG_9283.jpg

I am looking forward to seeing what all of you guys have to contribute to continue the epic journey that is STEEMIT!

Thanks for viewing and considering!
~Hratch @jangaladesigns
STEEMBanner#1_edited-1.png

Sort:  

Thanks @jangaladesigns for very encouraging thoughts! I have never written anything online, so I'm very hesitant to do that.
I will think some more about what you said in this post and try to force my mind to think in terms what I can contribute, what will be of benefit to others. Thanks again.

By this comment alone, I know that you are off to a great start! I am excited for you!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 4.65% vote... I was summoned by @jangaladesigns! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Very true statement. I always feel when you are an artist you need an audience! wether you tell a story, paint a picture, sing a song or tell your life. we are here to watch.

Lovely art! 😍🔥

This post has received a 1.91 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jangaladesigns. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness