On The Set of “Wildflower”

in #steemit6 years ago

WILDFLOWER is a top-rating Local TV series starring the very promising and talented Maja Salvador as Lily. I must admit that I don’t really watch local shows, even the ones that I and my husband are in.

Gerard (@gerardpizarras) has just finished appearing in another TV series and was offered to do a long guesting appearance for Wildflower’s finale. His appearance took about 10 days and he actually filmed those episodes for 9 days. His shooting locations were so far he even stayed in one of those for 4 days.

All things must come to an end, even top-raters. For his last day of filming, hubby asked me to go with him. How can I refuse if the location is just 7 minutes away from our house?

4F2101EC-05AA-46BE-91AE-328DC830F6E8.jpeg
I’m glad I visited their set because I was able to catch up with one of my batchmates in showbusiness, Gio Alvarez.

E1BC2EA2-3129-49CE-90C9-3E1BAE24B90C.jpeg

1090BB3B-4AB5-4EDB-B15E-200137E7D0FE.jpeg
Maja is definitely one of the most beautiful actresses right now, and she is extremely talented! I even told her I’m already willing to go back to working full-time on her next TV project. I could play her mom, I said. Pwede naman di ba?

B8EAEBE2-F6C1-4C5B-8A8A-47F2FF3DDAF6.jpeg
If there’s one thing I miss about tapings and shootings, it’s the feasting over breakfast, lunch, and dinner! Although I usually bring my own food packed in a cooler due to my lifestyle restrictions, I enjoy bonding with people over meals.

Wildflower was a great working experience for my husband. He told me that all his co-actors and the production staff were “chill” and practiced professionalism. No wonder it lasted that long.

Hope you enjoyed this post! See you on the next one!

Sort:  

Yay! Gio! My childhood crush. Hihi.

😍

Haha ayan na sya

Tae..nakakahalata ang edad lols...
Janmarini maging mom ni Maja? Sus, wait naman sila konti🤣🤣🤣

Ay grabehan sa edad. 😂😅 Age is just a number. Chooss! Haha

Hongaa. Wag muna sa mum @janmarini. Hehe

Ok lang kasi Same age din naman kami ni Sunshine Cruz na mom nya sa Wildflower. Daanin na lang sa acting haha

@arrliinn lam ko edad mo compared to Sunshine Cruz..umamin ka.
Jan..thought sa make-up🤣🤣

Hala cia. Mas matanda saken ng slight na slight si sunshine. 😆😊

Oh me too lolsss

yup, @janmarini, you look too young to be her mom ha! cool tita na lang.

We love you Ivy Aguas/Lily Cruz 😘😘😘

I miss that GIO ALVAREZ and also GIA... Happy to see you all guys!!! @janmarini you are awesome! I hope to see you all in the Philippines...

Pupunta kami dyan with @arrliinn... Asahan mo yan ha... hahaha...

Who's Gia? Maybe you meant Guila? ;)

Don't they have an older brother also? si Luigi right? #angtvfan haha

Ayyy! Yes... Guila! Hahaha...