Gabbing To Myself About Steemit's Ephemeral Nature

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Gabbing To Myself About Steemit's Ephemeral Nature (2017-06-03)

Pontificating Steemit, I was considering my role and goals, observing others and myself, and after promoting my two ignored articles this week on Gab I added a couple more musings...

#Steemit Ephemeral Posts, Forgotten In Time Like Tears In Rain 1of2
Steemit's greatest weakness as a frenzied shoving narcissistic cash grab, whales aren't generous interacting & honestly most isn't that great. Can I fix it? No, but if we don't notice the problems we can't start to find solutions.

#Steemit Ephemeral Posts, Forgotten In Time Like Tears In Rain 2of2
Steemit's overwhelming avaristic nature is corrupting the purpose and content. That's why, despite a few bright lights, Steemit will never become a beacon of wisdom, a fountain of knowledge, or an informative resource. A fork may.

Maybe you agree, maybe you don't.

Maybe I'm out of place or in the wrong place.

Maybe the vice of hypocrisy bothers me too much in a juxtaposing paradoxical contradictory corrupt corporatocratic metaverse making mischief, mayhem, and malarkey.

Or maybe my hopes are just too high.

I'll find it extremely ironic if I laboured hours over long posts that get eclipsed by this little post.

Bonus hashtag: FightElitesNotEachOther
You may also donate bitcoin to 1PTQtSVyBxuYRBk85bnEWd4mym5AukuU7y .

Vote for me and I promise like a politician to make all your dreams come true.