You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @just2random is Leaving Steemit and This is a Real Problem

in #steemit6 years ago

I dont want to be pessimistic here but @just2random has only been on the platform about 4 months. If you are going to give up after 4 months then so be it, but giving up this easily is more a reflection of character. To be successful you have to do what successful people do. posting once a day and commenting on your friends posts is what the average person does. To rise above this you need to put in more effort. J2R talks about his posts averaging $2-3 and that is not enough to eat, and hes right. but there are more ways to earn than just your own posts. I have built up a steady following through interacting with others and its the reason I have been successful. Focus on others before focusing on yourself, thats my go to rule. I hope he changes his mind and tries to perservere, there are many ways to be successful on this platform, you just have to find whats best for you

Sort:  

I hope you read my follow on posts in this series. The next one won’t blow your mind, but I would be interested in hearing your thoughts on number 3.

To more directly address your point, I do agree with you to a certain extent. J2R has his own motivations, but I agree that perservence is critical for longer term success.

I also look at it pragmatically though. As someone who has a lot of time and money invested in this platform, the more users who come here, the more successful it’s likely to be. If people are leaving because it’s too hard to get a foot in the (in their opinion at least) then I think that’s worth discussing.