You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Idea for creating - Steem.it Premium!- This Steemien's response to spam, plagiarism, vote-begging and follow-digging.

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah it is definitely annoying seeing the increasing amount of spam on steem. I think over time people will realize that spam doesn't pay dividends though. If we are all active and curate good posts while flagging the garbage, that will take care of a lot of the issues on here. Good idea though, would be interested to see how you would implement it

Sort:  

I think that proactively we Steemians need to cut our selves off from the 'noise' so to speak.
The noise will eventually die out.

Upvoted and followed.

I go through the new page several times a day looking for quality content... exactly how I found your post. I also find A LOT of garbage posts, so sometimes I leave a comment and tell people how to create better and more engaging posts in hopes they really want to help/be successful on steem.

I am glad you are doing what you can to try and clean up the garbage around here, I think there are different ways to achieve the same goal. But either way if we don't fix this problem now, the garbage will be overwhelming as more users come to the platform .

It would have to be a 'grass-roots' campaign to ask the developers to code premium content
and we would still have our favorites and followers, but, spammer and the like would not be able to comment on our posts.
In fact, I would happily put up a deposit to prevent spammers from commenting on my posts. And unless I specifically follow someone, then they would either to have the same deposit or level of steem power in their wallet in order to leave a comment. Something as small as 25 sbd would cut spammers by a large percent. Have a look at how much Steem a spammer holds.

agreed. also followed, looking forward to your future posts