You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How My Seven-Month Steemit Vacation Cost Me $1 Million and What You Can Learn From My Inconsistency

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Brian. From a financial perspective I agree. I guess what struck me coming back was the relational element which I had missed to some degree previously.

I can't imagine what it must have been like for you and others when it did turn around.

Sort:  

Well it certainly would have helped for us to have never powered down but really when it boiled down to it there was really no choice for some of us. It really didn't seem like things were going well at all and so I made peace with the fact that it was going to be the decision I made at the time. Ultimately if I wouldn't have done it my account would have been worth around $10,000. Not life changing money but certainly could have helped. Luckily I was around enough during that down period writing comments and came back almost 4 months ago not from a blog post perspective that people remembered me and so now I have gotten to a point where I know I'm going to get a certain amount for my posts. Hopefully that continues for the time being.

The great thing is it's still early days for Steemit. There's still time to build up a sizeable balance of Steem.

Yeah I agree. And even if Steemit doesn't get super huge like Reddit size or Facebook size we can still make a lot of money.