Quick Tips to Help You in Your Steemit Career as a Minnow

in #steemit6 years ago

Every successful individual knows that his or her achievement depends on a community of persons working together - Paul Ryan

Hello Steemians!

During my almost 8 month stay in Steemit, I learned a lot from the platform and I'd like to share my learning throughout my journey to you guys especially to the minnows out there.


Catch the Steemit Whales!

Whales are users who have high STEEM POWER and as a result, they have a very high UPVOTE VALUE. These are upvotes worth $50 or even more. Steemians like @thejohalfiles, @blocktrades, @donkeypong, @acidyo, and many more out there. I guess all of us wants our post to have high earnings, right?

So you need to catch them! Persuade them to hit the upvote button. How? Post informative, entertaining, and perfectly crafted blogs. Your talent can be your asset in Steemit and maybe your key to succeed in the platform. You need to be careful on how to be creative with your blogs using Markdown Cheatsheet too. This is a reminder for you guys to maximize your earnings, these are the people that you need to get. Sending links for an upvote or asking someone to upvote a post isn't even good. Have them vote genuinely on your blogs.


Engage in Others Post

Engage on posts from others. Read and understand their blogs and share your opinion, reaction, and views about the post. It is also advisable to visit trending and hot section because these posts received a lot of interaction from the users. As a result - you'll earn from your comment, get them as your follower, or even you get upvotes from your posts when they visit your blogs.

You need to be engaging as possible. This is the perfect way to gain your followers and you to be recognized by the platform. The more active and engaging you are, the more successful your career is.


Create Quality Content

Quality is one of the most important thing in Steemit. We all know that content is the brand of the platform. Our blogs are the raw material for the Steemit Engine to operate. Post blogs with effort and quality, contents that are informative, created with proper markdown techniques, entertaining, or simply you can call it best for you.

Though quality is a subjective thing, I advise to put an effort on your posts. Don't just post about My daily photography, nature photography, or your morning selfies. Do your best to deliver your best craft.


Join Group Channels (Steemit.chat groups & Discord Channel)

Groups and communities are one of your perfect place to grow. As a minnow like me, be involved in community groups that focus on learning, channels that you can gain learning, or simply channels that can make you gain rewards. If you want to make me suggest what discord servers to join, you can consider these discord channels to join :


If you find this post informative, resteem this post.

United as a community, let's resteem posts that we think helpful to others. I am not only pointing on this post, but mainly the idea of sharing the post to others for them to be aware also.

I Hope this helped you

Thank you guys for spending your time reading this blog. I appreciate it. If you have any comments, reactions, opinions, or thoughts about the post that you want to add, please don't hesitate to comment it

Thank you and Steem On :)

Quote from : https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/community
Photocredit : 1 2

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and your journey in steemit community, it motivates me a lot to pursue in this career platform. i'll do my very best to give everything and to share also my knowledge to the community. Senpai @jassennessaj !

What a great post indeed @jassennessaj ! It is an enormous help to minnows like me 😀 Surely, I'll keep that tips from you. How I wish someday I could be as successful as you are here in Steemit.

I am a minnow too @hillaryaa. Yess! I bet you know how passionate I am in this platform. You can see that in my eyes. Hope to see your success too! You're one step closer :)

this was so informative, i just found out about chat group today, and i jiond some nice groups, thnx

I've found this post helpfull too my friend, but the chat group are not like what I expected.
@racoo

Cool! I'm glad it helped you @abdelrahaman. Its fulfilling to my part too! :)

Hi @jassennessaj . I still dont know how to resteem, can you teach me how?. .

That icon on someone's post. Click that to resteem the post. You can have mine as an example.

Hehe. I thot it is a Back sign hahah. Thank you. Yeah sure 😊

Piece of gold my friend.. Piece of gold. keep on keeping on.
By the way u and the entire team inspired my blog on #steemit heroes -cebu . you should check it out and probably take me up on my suggestion for summer student outreach.

Thanks much @purpletanzanite. Comments like that drives me more. Thank you!

U were my main inspiration for writing this post.
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@purpletanzanite/steemit-heroes-cebu

Let me know what u think. Then we could start soon.

How to be noticed by a future whale like you po? hahahaha wow this is worth to share lodiiii

Hahaha @smaunabs, I'm a minnow you know that. Thank you for appreciating and resteeming the post :)

You're a future whale with a heart. Nah, don't mention it lodi! :)

Thanks for the nice information.

I have also created my blog about cryptocurrency altcoins bitcoins and their news n views.

More power @jassennessaj! Your posts really helped me in this platform! Looking forward for more helpful tips. God bless!

Thank you @namranna. I'm happy my blogs helped you. I am honored to be helpful to successful individuals like you.

Thanks for the Discord channels, I've been looking for a PH Discord Server, hope people there are friendly

You're most welcome @jlordc. Glad it helped!

Engage and engage is the key,if you are really new,give great informative comments on other people's posts.

There is a way commentinng is over looked on steemit,we should even change the slogan to get paid to comment and post and not the other way round!
Thanks for the tips.

Thank you @jaraumoses. I know a friend @czechglobalhosts were he comments a lot on every posts up to the point he reached around 55 reputation. He's amazing!

Let me check him out and learn something from him.

Thank you so much for your advise and sharing your learning experienced. I am more motivated with your post.

Thanks a lot! It really means to me.

Your post is very informative and helpful for minnows like me.
I will apply all your tips and patience is need too. :)
Anyway, resteemed this post already .

Thanks much @joancabz. Glad it helped :)

very informative information..thank you...@jassennessaj

Thanks for that information sir. @jassennessaj

This post is really helpful for us who are still new this amazing platform :) How i wish i would succeed here in steemit :)

Sure! You can. With perseverance and continuous improvement, it isn't impossible :)

Yes master :) Thank youuu :D and also with your help sir :)

It’s quite difficult to attract the whales, but with perseverance and commitment with our works it wouldn’t be impossible. Dasal lang dasal! Haha!

Absolutely! Allow me to share my experience. It takes 2 months for me to receive decent rewards from this platform @ninyea. It was purely hardwork and perserverance. I always mentioned this to everyone, I think I never missed a single day without posting too!

Salamat @jassennessaj. The post and links provided are very helpful!

Engagement is the key on Steemit, I've come to realize during my 3 month stay on the platform. It's good to write less but write thoughtful posts than writing 4-5 posts a day (mostly one photograph and a one line caption)
.
Unless one is a great photographer, such posts really don't add any value to the platform.

Engage-Learn-Earn: that's the Steemit Curve to success, I believe

Engagement is part of the keys :). Content quality is also an important matter and expanding your network.

Investment can be a key too in Steemit :)

...and don't get discouraged by the whales that will bother to reply to you but don't upvote your post/comment as it was good enough to reply to (unless it's one of those infamous "great content/post" generic garbage)

Correct :) as long as you engage consistently, I am pretty sure you get rewarded :)

These tips definitely help us minnows. These tips plus perseverance are needed to become whales.

Correct. Thank you for appreciating the post. :)

This is great information.I shall continue to work hard for content worth upvoting. Thanks for sharing these tips. I know that minnows will get a lot of insights from this

Thank you :)

Salamat @jassennessaj . This post is really helpful. Mind if I know kung taga asa ka sa Cebu? Nagskwela pa ka? Sorry if my questions are too personal.

You're welcome @aimei. Yes nagskwela paku sa UC. Hahaha. I know you! Classmate tas Humanities sauna.

Really?! Haha, sorry kalimut nako kung kinsa tong na kauban nako. Friends ba at sa fb? Also, imuha ba nang success story ang gipanghisgot nila sa UC? Si Miss Verdun ang nag recommend nako diri kay naa daw student sa Engineering department nga dagko ang na benefit diri.

Nakig storya ko ni Ugtong ganina (kalimut sad ko nga classmate sad diay mi sa Hum xP) siya na ang nag remind nako... Working scholar man ka sa guidance office diba?

Correct :) hehe. Dili siguro ako oy. Wala man pud ko kaila ni Miss Verdun :). Pero yes Working Scholar ko sa Guidance Office. :

Enjoy the Vote my friend
@racoo

interesting, would you suggest following the whales?

Of course! Select those whales that posts contents that helps you or entertains you @funbobby51 :)

saludos aca retomando steemit con nueva cuenta

I'm new here and definitely finds this helpful. From all indication this platform requires handwork and patience. I hope i'm equal to the task. Thanks for sharing this information.

Thanks for this information 😀

Naa lge problema sa akong discord bai wlay server makita unsaon mn ni ?

Very informative post @jassennessaj! Looking forward to learn more coming from you guys.

I love this blog, its so cool! @abdelrahaman

Very helpful post. Thank you.

This is very helpful especially for new minnows like me who just started with my first post yesterday. I have reblogged your post. I look forward to your next one. Thank you so much. I have learned a lot.

Great post! All you said is true. That's what I'm working on now ^^

Here's my latest post @gvincentjosephm. Feel free to visit

https://steemit.com/poetry/@gvincentjosephm/when-the-closest-people-to-you-don-t-believe-in-you-life-becomes-a-lot-heavier-that-it-s-suppose-to-be

I Hope you like it too.

Great article @jassennessaj! I strongly agree about engaging in other's posts. I now send about 20-30 minutes a day just on curating and engaging, its done wonders for my growth here. This is the first post of yours that I've read, I followed you and look forward to more!

Thank you very much! This are very useful tips, I'll resteem so I can easily access this when I need some tip.😉

That information is very helpful to us newbies. Will definitely follow your advice. And since it could help the newbies I would resteem this post so many would see it. Thank you again @jassennessaj

I am always in the market for tips on how to be more successful on Steemit. In the last few days I’ve been having some major writers block...I want to put out a quality post but I’ve been having a hard time putting words to paper- this is actually usually not the case.
Maybe it is a sign that I should focus on networking instead of putting out content. My following is small and my best posts aren’t getting much attention..

It feels like I’m wasting my words- and maybe will feel like that until I’ve gotten more followers

Thank you. Very informative for the new steemian like me.

Thank you for this post. This will help me improve my account!!

I guess this sum up all the questions I asked last night. Thanks bro @jassennessaj

Thank you for this post. It hadn't occured to me that certain people have more power so that an upvote from them has more value

Thanks for this lodi. These tips will surely help me a lot. From now on I will read more and more to learn and will apply the knowledge by posting more creative blogs. Again, thanks!

Very helpful and informative, I just joined the group channels you mentioned here...I will follow all your advice. Thanks @jassennessaj

it will help me a lot..thanks for this post...resteemed.

Thank you for the tips Sir @jassennessaj thats a big help esp.for us minnow hope to read more about your blogs :)

Mabuhay ka.

Thank you sir. It is very useful to us. Keep it up sir. all the best.

A great heplful tip....I cannot recall her name but I read a post that says: To be successfu in Steemit you need to remember three things: post, comment, upvote.
Post a good quality content. Leave thoughtful comments. Upvote informative posts.
This one deserves my upvote and comment.

What an informative post thanks a lot for sharing..