No one asked you for you opinion

in #steemit7 years ago

Have you ever seen a blog post that...

...you thought was uninviting to comment on? I'm not talking about rude posts, or posts that seemed to hold a strong opinion you would not dare to shake.

Not that.

There was just no invitation to comment on it.

Or maybe you could not find a single question in the blog post. The author was just loading his art, craft, story, opinion, knowledge on you, and all you could think was... "Hmm, I see."

It's like walking into an empty class room. The blackboard is fully written. There are some comments on it. But it feels like you entered another forsaken place that no one seems to care about anymore.

So why should you care??
Why should you care to respond to an interesting but dead blog post?

Why this is crucial to the success of Steemit...

I haven't been long on either reddit or steemit, but there is one major difference I see.
And I wonder, if it's meant to be that way or not.

If reddit and steemit are similar, how come reddit users post threads, while steemit users post blogs?

People are so fixated on the idea of posting blogs, adding value by writing statements, assumptions, discoveries. But there is this one thing I'm just not seeing anywhere.

I have yet to see someone posting a question in his or her title. I don't even dare to rephrase my title into a question. It seems to me that people just don't do it.

wondering.png
Why is no one asking questions?
Why is no one inviting people to have a lasting conversation in a single blog post?

Are people really trying to add value, or do they just want to stack their blog posts?

And now I will end my blog post with a question that could have been the title:
What's your opinion on this?

I want to know your opinion on this, and I mean it, because I'm curious to know if this is just me noticing that on Steemit or not.