Addicted to BLUE....my steemit design frustration

in #steemit6 years ago

Just logged on to steemit again and what do I see? ........OMG this can`be real....they changed their great looking logo to that green BROKEN EASTER EGG.....I just dont get it!!!???

This is a bad DESIGN DECISION in my humble opinion:

....bad for the BRANDING

....the old logo was well established and introduced to the Crypto market space already...

....it was outstanding and unique.....

....and it had that blue colour scheme, that was aesthetically beautiful and pleasant to the eye
(granted my personal preference and addiction to the colour blue)

Thanks to @lebedev for sharing and offering this high resolution old steemit logo.

So what is your OPINION??????....PEASE VOTE!!! ....just put a 1 or 2 into the comments section below!!!

1 stands for the blue logo (old version)

2 stands for the green logo (new version)

Thanks....

Sort:  

the 'power up' logo, seen besides a blog post. Is still blue though.

I personally kinda dig the new look, I'm a big fan of the new night mode (which I use all day).

thanks....you could have just put in the 2 here....I dont know how long steemit exists by now, but the new look was totally irritating when I signed in.....but hey, somebody once said: CHANGE IS THE ONLY CONSTANT IN LIFE

Old one is definitely more distinct, new one is more mainstream/bland.

isn` t distinction actually what matters in regard to marketing and branding??? thanks for sharing your opinion

Congratulations @jeanpaulazzurro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

1

thanks for expressing your preference

you just noticed they changed the logo?
😀

was not on for several weeks ...SORRY, lol

Not sure what voting on which logo ppl like will do for a change that has been implemented already.

I always look at stuff (websites, logos etc) with my DESIGNER EYES....so was just curious if more people felt the same....totally aware that STEEMIT will not change it back, just because of my personal taste ...lmfao