You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invest in Steemians Like You Would With Cryptocurrencies

in #steemit6 years ago

Oh man, sorry for getting to this so late Deb! This has gotten lost because I was looking from the bottom. I wish I had read this before the end of 2017 because this comment really tugged on my heartstrings. Not gonna lie, this made my eyes glaze up a bit and completed my day. So, thanks for that!

I do have a low opinion of myself, and I guess it projects to other people some times. I've had a terrible going socially for years, so I feel like I've been always carrying that weight. It has only been a few years since I decided to cut loose, just have fun and be as genuine as I can be, but the spectre of the past still haunts me from time to time. I appreciate all of the compliments, and I just feel so lucky that I have friends here who pick me up when I'm down :')

The only reason why the names at the bottom feel like a mixed bag is that the post has already gone too long, I didn't want to pander by making a part 2 for this, and my time was severely limited. I hope you don't think the people I gave a shoutout to without much detail are considered less, because I certainly don't. If I could, I would've gave tons of details for every one I gave a shout out to in a heartbeat.

Sort:  

I think us introverts are not good in social situations, and it takes a long time to get better at that. We can't beat ourselves up about it. Maybe online though, our true natures can shine through. At least if we're in a safe place to share a bit of ourselves, which Steemit has been, at least for me. I'm glad my comments made your day.

You know, when I think about it, I guess Steemit has been the same way for me. I just had too high expectations for it. Once I throttled it down a ton, I feel like my time here has been very fruitful. It's a good barrier between us introverts and the extroverted world.