Giving Free Vector Portraits (Everyone is a Winner! Celebrating my One Month in Steemit)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

True Happiness Involves the Full Use of One's Power and Talent

-John W. Gardner

Hello guys, as you've remembered I've posted a blog about giving a free Vector Vexel portrait to a lucky steemian by just posting their selfies in the comment section. I'm a little bit late because I've made some changes in the guidelines. Because instead of choosing a one lucky entry, I don't know but, I just felt in my heart to create Vector Portrait to everyone that submitted ,even if it may cause me a lot of hours to work. But before I'm going to lay it here, let me share my experience in creating this giveaways, and share a little bit knowledge about Vector/Vexel

Vector art is any digital artwork in which the shapes in the art are represented by mathematical equations within a computer. Geometric shapes like lines, waves, single points and curves are placed together by the artist to create an illustration while the computer keeps track of each item's location, curve and relative proportion to the other shapes.

Source

Actually there are four entries, (which I'm really thankful of, I thought no one would participate 😂) and I have to choose one, based on the guideline. While I'm almost done with the lucky winner, doing the portrait, I suddenly felt sorry for the three, I mean, there's a lot of people who had seen my offer (blog post), but there are four (4) that willingly joined and participate. As a person, I can pretty much say, not to brag, I'm very appreciative to people, when it comes in exerting or putting a effort to something, it may small or big, as long as you do that for a person, without expecting i n return and did it wholeheartedly, I would really really appreciate that.

So to make the story short, coz I don't wanna cry, just kidding haha, though I'm quite busy filling up my On the Job Training requirement, I'm so happy I was able to finished all four (4), even If I had a short time to sleep. Because for me, doing this free Vector Portrait to every entry is a self fulfillment, that I was able to share my God given talent to everybody, what I mean is, your talent will be wasted and will be in vain, if you will do nothing about it. Right? , So that's it, thanks for hearing out my thoughts.

Here are the lucky winners.

@edia
@looserwin
@mynlo.com
@fieldsofgold

compile.png

I've also add another different colorway in case you want to get funky or what, hehe

Grab your copy here te @edia

Te-Ediah 2.png

Te-Ediah 3.png

All of them have distinct background fitted to their Portrait, to @edia I've added a orange flower as a background to compliment her shirt and warm smile. I'm very thankful to @ediah because She's one of the person who had helped me when I still starting in steemit. She always answers every questions I asked regarding steemit. Thanks Ate!

Grab your copy here @looserwin

Losserwin.png

Losserwin 3.png

I based the background on @looserwins avatar in discord which is Obito, former Akatsuki Member, I've placed their cloud emblem! (Sorry to those who can't relate, I used to watch anime, (the time word busy is not in my vocabulary 😆) I just met @looserwin here in steemit, that's one of the amazig things in steemit, you can have friendship here, even if you haven't met other😄.

Grab your copy here @mynlo.com

Sir-Red-Shirt 1.png

Sir-Red-Shirt 2.png

I would like to thank Sir @mynlo.com for participating, hope you'll like my gift.I used leading lines to his backgroung following the color palette of the reference's background.

Grab your copy here @fieldsofgold

surf.png

surf 2.png

I also would like to thank Sir @fieldsofgold for participating, though he didn't follow the guidelines, haha. Thank you Sir. Your photos are awesome! Hope we will have a photo shoot someday, just kidding.
(the second pic with different color composition, is actually my favorite, I love how the surfer and the waves play with it other)

Of course, here's the process (that's what i always do)

The Process

-Software Adobe Illustrator CC and mouse

@Edia Vector Portrait Process

I've tried different way of tracing the subject instead of starting with the outline, I've started with the base color

9.png

Aside from tracing the reference, when I do a Vector Portrait, I duplicate the reference picture and place it on the right/left side so I can compare my work to my reference.

10.png

Next, adding shadows

11.png

Almost done

12.png

Next, adding background

13.png

And lastly, I've imported it to Photoshop CC to adjust the color grading (you can just follow the pic, if you don't know how to)

process.png

Next, @looserwin Vector Portrait Process

Of course, I started with base color

13.png

Same process earlier, (using references)

14.png

Adding Shadows

15.png

Working with it........

16.png

Adding background

17.png

I then added shadow to the subject and background's elements to make it more appealing

18.png

Next, @mynlo.com Vector Portrait Process

Starting with base color

1.png

2.png
3.png

I've tried to make the shirt detailed as possible

4.png

Then adding light reflection/flare/shine to his glass, (love the result) In doing this, create three object, make sure to resize it descending order, then in the menu bar, click effect /blur/Gaussian blur/, make sure to apply it on the first two (2) object, leave the smallest object alone, so that in will have a shiny or glowing effect. Btw, I've drawn a diamond like shape, with the object (the one that you're going to make glow)

5.png

Adding background, of course I've edited it on Photoshop I've forgot to so make a screen shot.

7.png

Next @fieldsofgold Vector Portrait Process

wooh! way to go!

You know it! Starting with base colors

20.png

21.png

I've used gradient in coloring his short, glad it went well 😁

19.png

22.png

Here's the thing, I can't trace the waves that detailed, because it will consume a lot lot of hours, It will take a 1 semester to finish it, haha. So I made a post process to it so that it can blend with the vector style, check this out

23.png

Lastly, imported it on Photoshop to make some adjustments

24.png

That's all guys! hope they would like it. Finally I was able to share this. Thanks for checking it out! Mat the force be with you!

And check this awesome bloggers ✍

@mikaelasinsuat4
@dandalion
@qyugmo
@ishanvirtue
@ediah
@jgonzalez2134
@mermaidvampire
@korinkrafting
@kothy
@looserwin
@kennik

Please do support

@slothicorn
@steemph
@stellabelle
@surpassinggoogle
@stateofthearts
@steemitachievers
@steemitfamilyph
@steemgigs
@artzone

DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

How'd you know I'm Tobi hahaha 😂 I'm lucky to have participate in your once in a lifetime offer (or is it xD I know there will be more) I really like what you did @jeeuuzz I haven't thought that the time I have chatted you and became friends will lead to this I'm really grateful thanks @jeeuuzz considering the time you have spent on these work of arts 💗 and the time you have, Are you a superhuman? how'd you made it fit to your schedule bro? I would say your time management is really good 😊. Good luck in your OJT bro I hope you get to finish it in time 😀 and have your dream job I know you will be successful bro.Thanks again 😊

Wow, didn't expect long message bro, you're always welcome. Glad you liked it. And yeahTime management is the key! Haha. Thank you so much, tommorrow we will be starting our OJT best of luck to me. 😂

OJT life is the best, hope you enjoy your activities there bro and keep posting 😀 your post are good quality. 😊 I bet you'll be curied again 😀

Great work. I can see the effort you put into this and the images turned out awesome.

Thank you so much @nikema, yeah effort won't never go to waste!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Whoah! Thank you kaayo jeuz! I super love it! Saved!

You're welcome ate

Thanks Jeeuuzz! You put in so much effort and detail.
I love the artwork! It's hard to find more words to describe this...
Big big smile from me.

You're very welcome Sir!

que bueno tu trabajo felicitaciones ;) yo tengo poco tiempo en esta plataforma espero ir mejorando y contar con tu ayuda

muchas gracias, me alegra ayudar

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

Thank you so much! Very much appreciated
@slothicorn @ghulammujtaba