You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Fed Up of Steemit?: Why you SHOULDN'T Quit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post, @hannahlicious! I have been here 9 days now and started off with huge excitement and exuberance as you've described. Then, I realized that it's really hard for me to get my content noticed, even if I put in a lot of effort to put out the best content that I can. I had a few little successes that I was really proud of early on which bolstered, but for the most part I average around 5 upvotes per post, which is of course not super impressive.

I do feel the struggle but haven't wanted to throw in the towel for good. I don't plan to either but it's good to know that there are people around...like you for example :) to help lift people up as they get down as I'm sure it's a common feeling for new people to experience.

The difference between places like Facebook and here is that on Facebook, you already know at least some of the people in real life so you know some people will definitely be paying attention to you from day one. On here, I'm sure many people start off like me where they know absolutely nobody and at first nobody really cares about their posts. I can be a bit deflating if you post something that means a lot to you and then you feel like nobody cares, but a person has to remind themselves that they simply need to give it time and make connections, then eventually people will care about what they are posting and vice versa.

Anyways, it's good to see posts like this as you never know when someone may need a little uplifting, so thanks :)

Sort:  

That's true.... I guess success in life itself is failing your way to the top, at some point of the journey you'll have your breakthrough! Just keep your eyes on the end goal, not the process..
Eventually we will all get there, well at least those of us trying :)
Upvoted and followed :)

Thanks, amy123, I'll follow you too!

Much love and I like your blogs :)

Heyyy @jen8 thanks so much for reading my post :) yeah it is hard to start out and try and get your stuff noticed, as you said when you write something you feel is great but no one sees it!
it takes time so we will get there in the end once we build more relationships with people :)
I will come and follow you so I can check out your posts :)

Yes, I agree that the relationship aspect is important and that's the part I'm now starting to focus on more. Thanks for the follow and I'll follow you too!