Sort:  

Dear Jenna, you must be a fantastic woman to start this charity idea! I do not completely understand the full extent, it seems you want to change the business model of things no?

I think that will not be possible however you could for example start a 'charity post' which will garner funds for those in need.

What I find one of the best attractive ways to donate is to actually know where my money is going... Micro-donating to specific projects so to say... Therefore... Why not start a blogging series every X (week / month / bi-weekly) where you shed a light on a specific cause...

Alternatively you could start a new user account and announce that people can donate (part of) their revenue to it... For example pledge that you give away X%. This would mean you need to setup a foundation I guess (I am not in the US)...

Anyhow, anyway, great ideas!

Excellent Idea. And thanks for your post @jennamarbles. The other social platforms have tons of charity/social works initiatives and so should we! Spread good will beyond the borders of our community. I'm sure the steemit hive mind can come up with the best ideas yet!

Actions speak louder than words. I think doing a group charity tag would not only be a noble good-hearted deed...but it would be an added bonus if there's press coverage that comes about from this good deed. It could shed light on the nature of the community on this platform.

this is an incredible idea

Thank you very much! We have many opportunities to help

@jennamarbles- I really like this idea and also what @roelandp suggested, to write specific posts centering on a specific project. I'd be more than happy to do research and write my own post about a specific project and donate all proceeds from that post directly to the project/organization.

Хорошая работа, коллега :)

Спасибо! Я была бы благодарна, если бы вы помогли распространить информацию об этой акции.

Charity? That sounds cool!

WOW! Crowdfunding is a great idea for STEEM!

Thank you! I would be grateful if you helped to spread information about this action.

I would like to participate in this, there are many problems we can solve

it sounds interesting

Я не очень понимаю по вражески. Вы предалагете все деньги Steem перевести детям, или только за этот пост? :)