PAIN BEFORE LOVE -CHPT 2

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

CHAPTER 2

“Can’t we go to your friend’s party?”
Forty seconds after walking in the front door after a hectic day at work, these were not the first words Janet Milton wanted to hear from her daughter. “Don’t complain Clara, my daughter,” she said immediately. “I didn’t let you whine when you were five, so I won’t let you start now.

Clara dumped a puppy off her lap and rose from her couch. “Can’t I ask the perfectly reasonable question?” “Why am I restrained to do so?” Don’t I have my freedom to ask for whatever I want or deemed necessary!” “Certainly” Janet headed for the bathroom.

Janet had the water in the tub so hot that the mirror over the white pedestal sink was fogged. Oil floated on the surface, subtly fragrant and soothing. She’d lost track of how long she lay there soaking, deep thinking of challenges facing her. Somehow during her discussion with Clara, she had fought back the memories of laughter, passion and betrayal she had with Gibson. “His words of love, promises were all lies” she thought. And what come to worst.He tried blackmailing her for no reason. “If I can forgive him for deceiving me, I will not forgive for blackmailing me” she yelled. But what could have led him to blackmail me is beyond my understanding. She tried hard to overcome the need to weep, and apparently weeping isn’t the solution. She picked up her cell phone and checked her contacts only to find that Gipson’s number has been deleted from her contact. She marvelled. This is unbelievable! She said. “You will not get out of this Gipson! No matter how smart you are, you cannot outsmart me neither the police either”. She cried out. Clara heard the loud cry and rushed to the bathroom where the mother was. “What’s the problem Mummy? Why are you crying? Did I offend you by that statement I made initially? Okay, I’m sorry Mummy, I will not whine again, I promise”. She went close to her mother who was still sitting in the tub and embraced her. Janet touched Clara’s face. “Is okay my daughter, you did not offend me at all”. Then “why are you crying?” Janet held Clara’s hand and walked straight and opens the fridge in the sitting room and grabbed a bottle of juice. “Take and Mummy will just be fine. One long swallow, she noticed the casserole dish, still covered with aluminium foil, reposing on the refrigerator shelf.
“You didn’t put dinner on as I like”. “Muu..m” her cute blonde-haired daughter stared at her as if she were stupid by asking such a question when it isn’t yet time. “Have you forgotten what the time is? Check your time Mummy isn’t yet time”. Janet sighed. “Oh, I forgot. I’m sorry daughter.

A hard knock that came to the door mad Janet to panic. Janet stood up, walked tirelessly to the door and opened without asking whom they person was. Immediately, Clara rose to his fit and run to hug the uncle. “Uncle! Uncle! I’m happy to see you again, will you take me to parties, shopping, and I want to go out with you”. Michael smiled and carried Clara crossing her legs over her shoulder; he walked straight to the couch and sat without waiting for Janet’s assent. Janet shot the door and looked at her brother Michael, and then her daughter Clara, she smiled. Michael opened the fridge and took a soda and cake.
Mouth full, Michael said, “How are you today?” “Crummy”. She made a face. “I did four spays, wormed two horses and treated a few miscellaneous puppy and cat. Otherwise, I hung around the clinic hopefully and helped John load his truck.”
“Who’s John?” “My new neighbour” she snapped.
He chuckled and laid back and gulped the soda. Staring at his sister, he said, “don’t look so harassed woman, the world isn’t coming to an end.
By the way, what’s bothering you? You look so weary, anyway, did you club this weekend? I guess drinking to stupor is unethical for a nurse like you unless you want to go back to your farming business.” “I’m just fine.” She said while sitting on the sofa. She sighed and crossed her two legs over the sofa to have a better balance. “How’s your business, Michael? I hope you are doing just well, considering the increment in tax for company owners. The government didn’t treat you guys well for such a high tax they are imposing on you people.” Michael shakes his head, and then he said “I’m trying the best I can. Presently there’s an on-going panel meeting on this issue.
We hope that it will be resolved as soon as possible. The bill has been passed, it has to pass at least 3/5 majorities of the legislators, and the president is yet to give his assent. Perhaps, we hope such bill will not be approved, and that’s what I pray for.”
“Alright, I hope so too.” Michael draws closer to his sister. “Janet, don’t worry about me, I will be just fine as long as you are fine, by the way, how’s Gipson?” Janet felt her stomach tighten. The thought of Gipson increases her anger and make her feel horrified. Nevertheless, she reluctantly said, “I guess he is doing just fine.” “You guessed?” Michael snorted. Janet didn’t reply she stood up and kissed her daughter.
The dairy farmers had decided their animals could just to wait until the buyers could come and get them.
Few farmers came around and checked Janet by bringing their puppies, cats, and dogs in for treatment. Janet isn’t a veterinarian, but she’s skilful in treating animals. As a nurse, she loves her job. She had the passion for treating and taking caring of humans and animals. Although, her neighbours thinks she’s simply a veterinarian.

She looked petite, beautiful and elegant. Her daughter never had her beautiful long dark hair. She is her father’s carbon copy. No two ways about it. Does her father even care if her daughter, Clara exists! “After giving birth to Clara, with her father’s assurance that he would be taken care of, were simply mere words. Edmund disappeared immediately I had Clara. No traces of his whereabouts, no phone calls, no text messages, what comes to worst he relocated. What a wicked world.” She screamed. “Is my world different from others? Why is it that my life is in a zigzag form, unlike others whose theirs are straight!” He stared down at his brother and daughter who were already fast asleep.

READ CHAPTER 1 HERE https://steemit.com/life/@jenroy/title-pain-before-love-my-real-life-story

STAY TUNED FOR THE NEXT CHAPTERS.

Am still in college, looking for money to finish college and publish my books. Presently, I work in Icharities as part time works.KINDLY SUPPORT ME BY ;

UPVOTING

PAYPAL: paypal.me/jenrowlings

ETHERUEM: 0x1ea875295c1F1783a96faa97B13551077Db0db9b

DASH: Xp33njzBjivV9t2X3YV14jXx35LEwD991W

AUGUR: 0x1ea875295c1F1783a96faa97B13551077Db0db9b

LITECOIN: Lbw42MJtq58GWsvUMqXaDT6CfSKBQrGUBe

REMEMBER, YOUR SUPPORT WILL SAVE A LIFE, HELP ME FINISH MY STUDIES, PUBLISH AND PROMOTE MY BOOK.

Thanks and God bless!

FOLLOW @Jenroy

()

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @jenroy, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Thank you

Nice post! I saw that you joined recently so this is me supporting you. Take this upvote and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so you should try out Steemfollower where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I also recently made this post explaining that in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Thanks. I will do just that.

Congratulations @jenroy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!