Tasting the new steemia app on Android

in #steemit6 years ago

I decided to give this app a try. I know there are a lot steemit apps out there but this one got my attention:

[Steemia App - PlayStore](https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.steemia.steemia #steemia)

Making posts

The first thing i like is that you have a toolbox for editing your content just above the keyboard:
image

I mean, that's pretty cool and the best part is: it uses markdown!

The interface is pretty simple with the textboxes for title, content and tags.

The tags are kind of confusing right now because it says you have to separate them by comma (when the steemit web page the tags are separated by spaces) but this will not keep me awake at night.

Reading

You can check the trending, new and your stories from the people you follow. The look and feel is easy and simple.

image

As you can see, it looks a little like instagram. I like it! Really!

If you have a draft, you can go back to finish your story without problems.

I will keep posting updates for this review but i like it already.

May the force be with you


Download Steemia app from Google Play.


steemia_google_play