You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Punishing Rabid Self-Upvoting of Comments

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm sorry, I am very much a noobie, I don't even think I qualify as a minnow, though I've been called that and I've followed @minnowsupportproject...
I've been told that upping my own posts and comments was a good thing, my posts are automatically upvoted as soon as I post them (I can change that, but I didn't set it that way, I assume it is default)
I swear this is all so hopelessly complicated. Why can't good, original content be rewarded as such without all the politics?

Sort:  

Upping your own posts is a good thing. If you spend a lot of time and effort on your comments -- upping them is a good thing. The bad thing is people who post half a dozen or more very short comments a day solely so that they can upvote them so that they make money.

The reason why politics are involved is because "Who decides which content deserves to be rewarded and with how much?"

"Steem power", "Witnesses" 'Curating' "SBD"....it is just a plethora of confusing stuff.
what does it all mean? How can a simple 62 yr old musician and writer of poetry EVER hope to navigate, let alone make any money in this maze?

Anyway, thank you for your reply @ethical-ai, I do appreciate your taking time to speak to me.