You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit billboards worry me a little

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I'm in agreement. I appreciate the entrepreneurial spirit going into these efforts but I don't personally support them. I feel it's really not the best use of our efforts and an argument could be made that we aren't ready for that demographic of the populace yet.

If I personally was in charge of steemit's growth and marketing efforts, I'd be focused on minor growth with a focus on user retention and feedback. The time will come someday where the target should be the masses, but I don't believe that time is now.

Sort:  

I of course agree, but I think the issue may be deeper, that steemit marketing is not sure about their ability to ensure growth by word of mouth alone. Which may be quite bad for steemit.