You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Increase Your Reputation Score on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Near useless is a great way to describe it. And in some way detrimental because it carries so little value. I find myself looking at scores before commenting...and constantly have to remind myself that it might be someone who just joined. I'm sure people use it as a gauge of who to interact with....like I did with your comment. See I did it again...dammit :)

Sort:  

If your rep is 25, I bet you that hardly anyone looks at your content. It's like advertising, the actual advertisement will bring you no money, but the people seeing the ad will come in and buy. Just look at the trending and Hot posts... Almost 99% are 55 rep and above, so yes it does help. A lot.

How do you feel about people below 25? @jfolkmann

Depends. I curate so I have to look for 25s as well...but I have to remind my self to do so. Remember that people are new.

I can respect that.

Rating are always a little crazy...I don't have a perfect solve. It always gets messy.

That was honest!

I feel good and bad at the same time...

Welcome to steemit

I just started 2 days ago, but if people think like this it scares me that I might just stay stuck at 25.