Chinese culture

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Chinese culture is one of the world's oldest cultures, tracing back to thousands of years ago. Important components of Chinese culture includes ceramics, architecture, music, literature, martial arts, cuisine, visual arts, philosophy and religion.

Ethnic Groups-Officially there are 56 recognized ethnic groups in China, Han Chinese being the largest group. Many ethnic groups, though merge into Han identity, have maintained distinct linguistic and regional cultural traditions. Even within one ethnic group, there are probably diverse groups of people. Various groups of the Miao minority, for example, speak different dialects of the Hmong-Mie languages, Tai-Kadai languages, and Chinese, and practice a variety of different cultural customs. Typically each minority group has their own costumes, festivals and customs. For example, various marriage customs are found amoung different minority groups. There is actually a museum that features marriage customs of ethnic groups-Guizhou Museum of Marriage Customs. See more about our Minority Tours.

Religion-Confucianism and Taoism, later joined by Buddhism, constitute the "three teachings" that historically have shaped Chinese culture. There are no clear boundaries between these intertwined religious systems, which don't claim to be exclusive, and elements of each enrich popular or folk religion. Folk or popular religion, the most widespread system of beliefs and practices has evolved and adapted since at least Shang and Zhou dynasties. During the period fundamental elements of a theology and spiritual explanation for the nature of the universe emerged. Basically, it consists in allegiance to the "shen", a character that signifies a variety of gods and immortals, who can be deities of the natural environment of ancestral principles of human groups, concepts of civility, cultural heroes, many of whom feature in Chinese mythology and history. Recent surveys estimated that some 80% of Han Chinese practice some kind of Chinese folk religion and Taoism; 10-16% are Buddihists; 3-4% are Christians; and 1-2% are Muslims.

Sort:  

hi, John, you are a good writer, but the reward of most of your posts , are low, you need support from some whales or dolphins to increase your average reward, then the robots will fall in love with you forever, and vote every new posts for you, you know a lot of whales are relying on robots to vote right? You have advantage to join our wechat group and make more friends there.We are buying , more and more dolphines will arise from the Chinese community.

Hi @laonie ! Let me know were we can get in touch! I'm teamsteem on steemit.chat , the official Steemit chat! It good to see you here! Welcome!

I will join your wechat group that you sent me soon. I haven't found the time to download wechat on my Mac yet, sorry.

Could i join you wechat group? I'm Candian iving in Dalian China. I would love to invite my Chinese friends to Steemit.

Sure, would you please tell me your wechat ID? I will invite you to the group.

I largely agree with your post. The crypto world will be shaken when the sleeping dragon wakes up. I have put high hopes for China to push the steemit adoption.

Nice to see your here. I'm friends of @laonie. I knew him more them 10 years ago. After he introduce Steem to me I also started transfer my bitcoin to buy Steem and power up.

In the last week we did a lot to promote Steem in China. See what we have done. Chinese are coming!

Good post, I think the Chinese (and also other Asians) are very smart to invest in crypto and they will be the first to jump on the technical revolution what is taking place. I think soon most parts of Asia will be the first world and the west will lose a lot of wealth, I'm living in Asia and over the last 5 years I turned from a rich westerner in a moderate person because of the devaluation of the Euro in combination with the sharp rising prices here. And indeed the western view about Asian people is really wrong. The western arrogance will finally be the reason that they can't compete with the upcoming countries.

I totally agree with you!

Embrace your inner chinese

I still hate china he dispute in our sea .
But i love china comunity for being huge crypto lover.

why repost?

New Tag

Looks like you need a whale to overcome that 1 cent to a dollar. We can learn allot about future economy by watching China's.

怎么没来顶这贴

What dialect of Chinese do you speak?

中国人到哪都是不可忽视的力量

动力火车开了。
@ace108

点赞一下,楼主的金额在增加 :)

I used to hate china when i first get there because of what i consider Health and hygiene. Why do Chinese people spit on the street so often ? That's so disgusting. Then a friend explained me this is cultural thing as they think of the mucus as a "Toxin" and it needs to be spit out and since this is viewed as a "Healthy" activity people don't make a fuss...
Still, that make people uncomfortable

We spit willy nilly here in Canada too..

Didn't realize that was considered vulgar to some.

happen to met many nice Chinese people the last year in India, yea India :) They are very very lovely people. Im looking forward to meet more here also on steemit!

China is so diverse, it would be great to visit many places there in the future. It'll be great for the platform to get many Chinese on board and make the place so much better. I should consider powering up my savings when I have the means to do so.

easy to read on your post. The pictures and headlines made it enjoyable. Thank for giving your private story and insights on how this will grow and diverse our communities in Steemit :)

Thanks a lot! I appreciate feedback. Cheers