I Am Giving Up On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I was really excited at first to join steemit and d.tube. I thought this would be the perfect answer to Facebook and YouTube. I really want to get away from YouTube and Facebook's censorship and corporate greed.

But now I realize now that steemit and d.tube are no match for the big boys of social media. How can these decentralized platforms compete when the content creators can't upload videos without getting error messages.

Error.JPG

Besides the error messages, you have the slow upload times and if your video is not seen within the first few seconds of being uploaded to d.tube it won't be seen at all.

Let's not forget your videos will be forever on the blockchain but you will only get paid if it is upvoted and resteemed within the first seven days.

If steemit and d.tube can fix their many problems, I may come back in the future. But for now I am going back to where I have been trying to leave.

The video below is one of many I have tried to upload to d.tube unsuccessfully. I am posting a link here just as an experiment to see what happens since it won't upload.

Sort:  

You are right. Until now Dtube stinks.