1 Bitcoin Investment Into Steem Power to Support the Jiu Jitsu, Grappling & Fitness Community

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Since it is labor day, I have decided to labor. Here is my first post. The official introduction post is on the way. I have a few loose ends to tie up this month before the official launch. 

For now, I have invested 1 bitcoin into SP, so that I can get a jump on curating content related to grappling, including diet and fitness. I will mostly curate content related to bjj, jiu jitsu, mma, ufc, wrestling, grappling, fighting, yoga, diet, fitness. If you have content that applies to jiu jitsu, or grappling as a whole, be sure to use the #steemitbjj tag to get my attention. I will check multiple tags, but I am curating under the assumption that when you use the #steemitbjj tag, you are trying to get my attention to your post so that I will curate, comment, follow, re-steem.

Check that out ^^^

1 bitcoin snagged me 3557.383 Steem Power! I want to use this to promote our community, lifestyle and culture.

Shout out to @ehzi-dehve for the official logo and graphics!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, @jiujitsu, didn't expect to find such excellent news on my feed today, great idea!

There's several of us here (off the top of my head, I can think of @flipstar, @ehzi-dehve, @rdhealth and @feedroh as regular posters of BJJ content, but there are other people who also post ocassionally) and we've been finding each other gradually and forming a tiny community, but as you can see the BJJ tag is still pretty empty. It would be great if we managed to make it grow and not only share our experiences and knowledge, but also maybe even recruit some people ;-) Thanks for taking the initiative.

Of course, upvoted, followed and resteemed!

Thanks so much @irime! I need all the follows, upvotes, and re-steems I can get. That is one of the main goals of this account. I want to push as much SP to bjj, jiu-jitsu, or any grappling, martial arts, fitness, yoga, etc. Anything that is remotely related to bjj. It will take some time, but I think eventually the bjj community will find Steemit useful. It can be used as a great marketing tool, and I have some ideas for outreach, starting with my own area I live.

I'll be sure to check out the other names you listed. I'm familiar with flip and ehzi (he did my graphics and the logo). I want to follow anyone that posts jits related content so that I can curate as much as possible, provide re-steems, etc.

I have some things in the works that I need to have complete before I make my official introduction post. But I'll have some more details in there.

I'll be sure to check out your posts :)

Hey. Welcome!

Nice work work bro, big up yourself! will look out for your content and #steemitbjj where appropriate.

Thanks! I've followed you back. I'll be looking at all of the common tags, including #steemitbjj. Hope to see some content from you :)

Welcome to Steemit! I followed you and look forward to your introduction post and future blogs. Steemit is like a video game and you kind of figure out as you go. There's a guy named @dan-atstarlite that blogs about steemit and it taught me a lot when I was new. Here's his youtube channel. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC6wcEO0V4d-6R8eYyI9VqIA

Steemit is fun and addicting and I hope you enjoy using it as much as I have.

Thanks for the info! I'm already a user, I just created an account specifically for jiu jitsu, wrestling, grappling, related posts and outreach. More news coming soon on exactly what I have in store for this account.

Thanks for the reply, I like your posts :)

Please upvote and re-steem this post! #bjj #jiu-jitsu #mma #ufc tags need this account to flourish.

Congratulations @jiujitsu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey, what is your account by the way?

Or if you have your reasons for keeping that private thats OK. I was just going to check out your stuff.

Nah you can check me out at @framelalife.

Ah, you're the same guy. I'm already following your other account then.

Yeah my original account is already over a year old and has many more followers. I do have more Steem Power in this account, but only because I traded 1 btc for it. But the hope is that I can grow this account and promote much more content related to bjj, mma, pro wrestling, fitness, yoga, diet. Anything related to jiu jitsu in general. I'll still post more personal content on my original account. Anything that I like to talk about that is controversial such as crypto, politics, religion, etc, will only be discussed on that account. This one will remain specific to tags related to jiu jitsu, for the most part.

Welcome to our little BJJ community as @irime said!