(possible spoiler alert) Flash Season Finale

in #steemit7 years ago


I thoroughly enjoyed this season of Flash. I thought it was EASILY the best season yet. I have always been a huge fan of the show. My favorite character is EASILY Cisco. I will also admit it pulled at my heartstrings when Cisco and Barry were not on the same page and that is putting it lightly for sure.

I also enjoy the fact that they have given Cisco a love interest, well sort of anyways. The girl basically only drops around when she feels like it, but you got to believe that may change someday. I hope Cisco is here to stay, so I obviously hope that if and when Gypsy becomes a permanent character she comes to Flash, and not the other way around.

This was by far the most difficult season to figure out as far as story lines were concerned. You think you got it all figured out, and then BOOM. Yeah, I really thought Iris was a goner, and man she is such a hottie. That would have killed the show for me, well probably not, but it is fun to say.

I also was really excited when I heard that Tom Felton (otherwise known as Draco Malfoy in the Harry Potter movie series) was scheduled to play a major role in season three during the offseason from season two till three. IN retrospect he did a fine job, though I dunno about the chemistry between him and Caitlyn. I got to admit part of me was happy when she ripped his heart out on more then one occasion! Yeah, sorry I often root for the bad guys in movies too!

I also was like holy sh!t when Wally was pulled into the Speed Force by Savitar. Although I knew Wally was really tripping and playing right into Savitar's hands at the time, it was still a shock to see the torn pieces of his suit, on the ground.

I don't want to make this too lengthy, or too boring. My main questions for you all, are (drumroll please) How did you enjoy the season, and do you think we have seen the last of Barry Allen as a main character in this series? I thought Grant Gustin played the part beautifully. He definitely brought the character to life and made him believable. He has issues, he has been broken many times. He makes mistakes. He is definitely human... and he is a hero with or even without the speed. I honestly don't know even with the cast they have how good the series will be without Gustin. I have a feeling he will be back sooner then later but I could be wrong. There is a first time for everything right?

If it is the end of Grant Gustin as Barry Allen in the Flash, I want to say well done. Take a bow Grant, you did an amazing job. We hardly knew ye!

Last but certainly not least color me shocked when Netflix had the season up like a week after it ended! For those that have cut the cord, that is pretty awesome. Waiting until like two weeks before the fall season begins is not nearly enough time, even for the best binge watchers to catch up on all their shows!

Sort:  

The actor got recently engaged too...

Oh yeah? To whom?

His non-showbiz girlfriend LA Thoma.