You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 60 Reputation (+ New Project Announcement)

in #steemit6 years ago

Congratulations on rep 60 @costanza and very well deserved! More power to you and the whole Sports Betting Community!

After reading one of your post months ago (the one with classification of upvotes specifically Group Upvotes), it actually got me thinking of doing something similar to that. As you can see with @make-a-whale and @qurator projects, it have been pretty successful and had actually helped most accounts that are active here on the platform. So I am pretty hopeful about the success of your new project and let me in if you still have some space left. :)

Sort:  

Thanks jlordc,

The upvote groups like qurator used to be way way better but seem to be collapsing under their own weight, looking purely at the numbers it is actually more profitable to do a 10x self upvote now.

Qurator Upvote = 0.41$
This is Tier 5 which means I delegated 300SP to them and upvote their post 7 times each week with 0.05$+ upvote. based on calculations from the steemit upvote calculator the 300SP could give worth ~0.29$ self upvote daily +0.05$ = 0.34$

Curation still has to be substracted from the qurator upvote which is 25% which comes at an actual worth of 0.31$. this is calculated with the upvote given th qurator at the bare minimum, realisticly it is set higher just in case the steem price drops so 0.06$ and if you upvote yourself every 2.4hours you get 0.32$ daily.

So purely based on the numbers you give qurator 0.38$ each day and get 0.31$ back which is really sad.
(I hope I got these numbers wrong but I'm affraid not. Thinking about it I will probably cancel my delegation to them and just ride the free tier 0 basic upvote)

Similar goes with make-a-whale 0.35$ upvote (300SP delegation & having to give an upvote each day)
steembasicincome probably gives a good return but it will totally collapse over time because they totally rely on buying delegation from the money that comes in and have an ever increasing load of accounts to support.

The jumbot upvote group tip I got from your I believe does by far the best!

I believe I found the fix to all these issues :)

With the current STEEM/SBD price it indeed seems that way. I am still somewhat pretty optimistic with those two projects though. :)

For qurator, I am only delegating 100SP + upvote of $0.05 + 2 Steem

If Qurators Upvote remains at 0.41$, then 0.41*0.75 (Author) = $0.3075
For 50/50 SBD/SP calculation = $0.3075/2 = $0.15375
$0.15375 *30 (Days in a month) = $4.6125 SBD

4.6125 SBD is around 3.546 STEEM at current price, which is around a 1 STEEM profit excluding the SP you get from the 50/50 calculation.

Although, thinking about it there is still my delegation of 100SP, which would probably give me 3SBD if I opted to self-upvotes. So number wise, I think you might be right on this, so I will not be arguing with the numbers Lol

Yep I agree with Jumbot! Not to mention their curation trail also somewhat gives decent $$$ compared to qurators $0.001

Well I am looking forward to your fix on these issues. :)

P.S.: So this week, I have been trying the eSteem app and so far I am loving it(I don't know if you've heard about the app before) . Comparing it to Busy and its bots, the esteem upvote is much worth more(Around $5 combined). Seeing as you don't use much upvote bots and most of your posts are above 50 words(which I think is one of its requirements), I think you should give it a try.

They do however take a 10% beneficiary reward but if you get an upvote and don't use any bid bots, I think it's much more better compared to busy.

I've looked at getting to try @esteemapp before, thanks for pulling me through on this !
I used them for the first time today, still a bit getting used to but I'm liking it so far