I'M A WOMAN

in #steemit6 years ago


SOURCE

I get into an argument with a man, he slaps me and i feel the pain yet they tell me i provoked him.
I should have been quiet , i should have apologized to him. I get into an argument with a man, i slap him, they tell me i have no respect, no home training. I should have been quiet, i should have been patient. I should have apologize to him.

Because i am a woman, I do not have a right to be angry. So the degree of my innocence is directly proportional to the degree of my silence in the face of oppression and brutality......
Because i am a woman, my husband cheats on me, i am told to tolerate it to save my marriage. The barbaric and stupid excuse is that ''it is in their nature to cheat'', i should slim down, dress better, cook better, pray harder and be more pleasant to him.

I cheat and i am called a whore, i have committed an abomination, i have no right to look elsewhere for the love and emotional support i lack at home, i am an irresponsible mother.....
So i am sent packing from the home we built with all my earthly possessions stuffed into a tiny box on my head. I am henceforth forbidden from seeing my two older children, i am lucky to be allowed to go with my little one still suckling on my left breast.Three years after, the little one is tagged a bastard. Now my new name is ''after three'' because i am a woman.

He is 28 and run a company. He's tagged wonderful. hardworking, focused, career oriented, successful at a very young age.....
I am 28 and i run a company ''hmmmmm.....she is not even married, unserious, cannot order her priorities right, a hustler, loves money let her go and get a husband oooo''....
And i wonder if been successful has anything to do with a person's gender.

Because i am a woman, i am not allowed to have wits or a prodigy, i cannot be financially buoyant, professionally successful or be treated with respect without a man beside me. Then i am tagged a generous leg opener...
They never see the possibility that i actually had to go through ups and downs to get to where i am because i am a woman.

A man looses his wife to death and remarries a year after, he did the right thing, he's been praised and congratulated for moving on, after all life is for the living....
A woman looses her husband to death and remarries after 4 years, ''aah! so early?. Are you sure she wasn't sleeping with that man even when her husband was alive? that was why she killed her husband. She's a witch! because she is a woman.

Because i am a woman, this post will be considered controversial, and everyone will try to correct me. But, don't forget that i am a woman and it does not make me less human....


source

WHO IS A WOMAN

When she is quiet, millions of things are running through her mind.When she stares at you, she is wondering why she loves you so much in spite of being taken for granted. When she says i will stand by you like s solid rock, never hurt her or take for granted.

I AM A WOMAN SO WHAT?

Dedicated to every woman, mothers, ladies, daughters, sisters, girlfriends just to put a smile on your faces and the men also so they can realize a woman's worth.

#PROUDTOBEAWOMAN...

Do have a lovely Thursday, make the best use of it and always stay happy.....

I remain your humble @joanna-godfrey.....

Sort:  

Source
Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered spam.

Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

More information and tips on sharing content.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #disputes on Discord

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!