Steemit: The Dream Community?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! Hope you Steemers are doing well. I am a newbie and this is just my third post. So far I like the that this platform has big crowd and it looks real busy with articles coming out like every second it seems. I know people are to make money and all that. Let's face it, even though we are told not to expect anything much (cash) at first, we still want much (alot of cash). However, is this the dream community that we really looking for? Hmmm. Before you throw rocks at me, I am not trying to bring down Steemit. I have just made some observations and I would like to speak on it.

Is anyone seeing me?

First off, when looking at the new and trending posts section, an article is released like every minute or less. Now, for a beginner like me, it may seem overwhelming. It seems easy for my post/article to get lost. I posted one just yesterday, and in no time, it was lost with barely any views. Now I am even scared that this one will be lost too.

Am I worth it?

I also realize that posts of really good worth do not seem to make it. They are covered by the posts from "popular" Steemers even if the post itself is not much and probably do not pass 250 words. Is it hat people do not read much again, so they prefer the shorter stuff? Hmmm it just may be.

Anyways, these are my observations so far. Feel free to leave you advice, quarrels or outbursts in the comment section, or let me know if you agree. Cheers!

Images from free stock photo site Pexel.com
GIFS from giphy.com