You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Complete Novices Guide to about 5 % of the Stuff on Steemit I Wish I Had Have Known When I Had Started.

in #steemit6 years ago

There might be more Australians on blockchain than you think.
Just need the right way to bring them out from behind that tree.

No matter where I go in the world, virtual or other, these are the best methods I have found to pick other Aussies out of a crowd -

"Aussie, Aussie, Aussie....."hand to ear waiting for reply

99.95% of Aussies can't help themselves regardless if they like sport or not, they just HAVE to reply. It sorta reminds me of that scene from the Goodies when they were scouts or this Spongebob scene

or just stick any of these songs on the jukebox

Sort:  

Aha - the Australian national anthems!!!! I'm married to a pom, and he has no idea what this is all about - if I say 'Am I ever going to see your face again' he says 'Um... yeah I'll be home tonight??'

**Note: If you are not Australian, don't torture yourself with these songs!!

LOL.....Gold, love it!!