You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why SteemIt Should Focus on Curation

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes I agree that it is not wise to be Pollyanna-ish about life or Steemit. And without a doubt there is a large number of people in the world who care not one jot about the negative consequences their actions have on anyone else. And I admit to experiencing a negative charge when confronted with behavior that I perceive as being detrimental to our collective or individual wellbeing.
One of things that attracted me to this platform is its capacity for positive social conditioning as apposed to the social/financial/political system that actually rewards and literally conditions people to adopt psychopathic behavior.
This place seems to offer a reason for hope in turning this mess around. The tricky part for me is developing a way of seeing others in way that does not contribute to the divide and conquer strategy being used against us.
All the best