You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's More Important Than Ever To Post While The Market Is Falling

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit is still an experiment that is "likely" being financed by some of the windfall Wall St has created for computerized pricing algorithms dictating current "values" of pretty much everything. If the $$$ misallocated to those who are financially backing this venture that is steemit dries up, it will likely then be only the price of STEEM itself as the final thread holding this experiment together. Unless Steemit can come up with an alternate way to sustain itself of course. Being the first social media site that pays you to spew doesn't mean squat if there is no $$$ to pay you with. :-) I simply take the attitude that I don't care if I get paid or not. I use steemit as a forum to log all my thoughts and theories (generally about markets) at one place.I don't ever expect to make $$$ by posting at steemit. Certainly not becuz the price of STEEM cryptocurrency has appreciated tremendously anyway.