You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Beginner's Guide To Success on Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You make a great point sugar fix and I didn't explain this well enough in the video. You DO NOT NEED to be wealthy to start... but because of the stake weighted system in place today, naturally the more you invest the more control you have with rewards (same thing can be said for most companies for investors).

However, you can come to steemit, create really great content (I recommended a great introduce yourself post)have a few whales up-vote you, and then re-invest your earning using the voting bot system. If done correctly, you can build more STEEM, SBD, and STEEM power. This is what I have done, on top of INVESTING as well.

Investing is the "short cut" if you want to call it that... but can you really be mad at people who take their hard earn money or made good smart choices with money and now have more control on Steemit?

Sort:  

If you scroll down the New Introduce Yourself pages you will see that the vast majority of posts make close to zero. That includes the people that make quite impressive posts.

Just get a few whales to up-vote you.

I found that quite an amusing phrase. It's akin to joining Facebook and and being advised to get several of the original investors to give you a like. :)

Yo!!!! Mr Thiel ......dude ......do me a favor would ya.....

Investing isn't "called" the short cut it "is" the short cut. Whatever way you spin it wealth is giving you access to more wealth.

but can you really be mad at people who take their hard earn money

Ah yes the same old vanity that gets trotted out in the outside world. Your money wasn't hard earned was it? You leapfrogged over the grind that poorer people have to put in to reach the same position. If they reach your position that money will have been hard earned. Your Steem wasn't.

I also see that you are very reticent to spread your wealth around. You haven't given a single person on this thread an upvote to date. Now I don't expect you to give me an upvote as I have had quite a pop at you and not been particularly pleasant but other people? Come on you must have RC coming out of your ears. It can't hurt. Help the platform grow by helping minnows grow. Go to one of the Discord groups and actively seek out minnows and delegate some RC so they can post. Someone delegated me 50 today so that I could post and not lose touch with the community I have worked on the past couple of months. As such I won't be replying again. Us minnows are directing everything to Discord at the moment. It is Discord that is propping up Steemit at the moment. Without it Steemit would be gone and with it the value of your Steem.

I like you. Keep it up! 👍

Reminds me of my former appeals to Jerry Banfield against his bid bot budget proposal system that perpetuates the pay to play cycle. All he came up with was duplicitous excuses which seems the hallmark of people coming from the JB camp. They like to speak from both corners of their mouth but the discerning can see right through them.

What these kind want is power and they don't care how they get there. They'll dance around and act like they care about Steem, the ecosystem, and growth but, in reality, the a cleverly trying to line their coffers while degrading the platform. I hope he continues to get flak and rage quits like Jerry or repents of his sleazy ways.

Posted using Partiko Android

I dont give upvotes because I run an upvoting service on this account. If I gave upvotes it would mess up the voting rounds. This is why I do lots of giveaways. Please understand thank you :)

Dumb answer.

Most "promotional" service owners run their services on their alternate accounts. You are just sleazy, period.