You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do You Own a Business Or a Job? 6 Steps to Truly Freeing Yourself From the Daily Grind...

in #steemit7 years ago

I jus discovered the article now so I can't even upvote it :/. But a very nice article. A nic reminder for myself as I'm in the middle of switching careers and as well I want to work less soon so I'd have more time on building my own things and potentially businesses from that.

Though my question is, how would you suggest going about buiding a pipeline if you don't have initial capital for investment, you don't want to go about chasing investors , etc.

My idea is to freelance to pay off my living expenses and then invest the little bit I have left into my ideas and freelancers to help me out.

Sort:  

@joewantsfreedom this is a great question. In order for me to provide you an educated answer, I would need to ask you couple of question to have a better understanding on your plans. Feel free to send me a message in private.

FYI: That's a topic with a lot of wild opinions and debates, but I believe the best answer and advice comes from Mike Dillard and his interview with Sean Ogle titled "How to Start a 'Bridge Business' that Replaces Your Income".

I have never seen an easier and detailed actionable path than Sean's route. It's great for aspiring entrepreneurs currently working a full-time job. Check it out and let me know your thoughts.

Ok, so I just finished listening to that @conceptionguzman. Thank you. It was good :). They pretty much talk about my own plan of which I also talked a bit about my post
[Traveler Trying To Fit Back In] Thoughts On Nine To Five Self Made Prisons And How To Position Yourself To Win The Rat Race And --- by @joewantsfreedom

Basically to keep it short my plan would be to go part-time in October in my current job (assumig it's possible) and keep on working on my freelance skills (UX/UI Design, Development, Security, I want to get into Mobile Marketing/Growth Hacking), and as mentioned in the podcast I think I'll also look into Copywriting more, maybe even offer my services in that.
Then with more developed skills and portfolio I could go "full on" freeance and work let's say 80-120 hours a month and use the rest to work on myself and my own ideas and at the same time invest a bit every month.

Also, you said I can contact you. Can you tell me where? Pretty sure there is no messaging feature on Steemit :).