How can you buy Bitcoin (BTC) or other crypto with SBD?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit.com users can go to the BlockTrades.us website to buy Bitcoin (BTC) or other cryptos: on BlockTrades, select SBD, type in the amount you want to sell, type in your wallet address, click enter. Then, copy & paste the memo code they give you to your Steemit.com wallet. Click on Transfer on the SBD arrow in your Steemit.com wallet. Send your SBD to @blocktrades, enter the amount you want to sell again, type in or paste in the memo, and click enter: then wait a few hows. The end.

.

Here are more details as follows:
.
First, go to Block Trades at http://Blocktrades.us and apply: fill-out the form: tell them which crypto you want to sell, which crypto you want to buy, and input a crypto wallet address and click enter to get the activation code or memo code.

Second, go to where your crypto is kept. For me, I went to my http://Steemit.com wallet. People can join Steemit.com like they joined Facebook.com and Twitter.com and YouTube.com and MySpace.com and Xanga.com and Minds.com and other social networks. I went to my Steemit.com wallet, clicked on the TRANSFER button. You can find two TRANSFER buttons in the Steemit.com wallet. You can click on the arrow at SBD and at Steem in your Steemit.com wallet. Click on the one you want to sell. If you want to sell Steem Backed Dollars (SBD), then click on the SBD arrow next to the balance you have in your Steemit.com wallet. If you want to sell Steem, then click on the Steem. Currently, these are the only two ways to sell from Steemit.com out to Block Trades or other websites or exchange markets or wallets, etc. There are two crypto currencies or coins that can be bought and sold on this website, Steemit.com. This website also has Steem Power (SP) which is like a bond with potential interest assuming the value of Steem continues rising annually and I am saving up my SP because SP will continue to grow like BTC and others. There is also a saving account which can keep your money safe and LOCKED for 72 hours in case your account is hacked into or stolen or something.

.

Third, after getting the code from Block Trades, after clicking on the arrow at the Steem or SBD in your wallet, then a pop-up box will appear. Let's assume you will sell SBD.
.
Send your SBD from your Steemit.com wallet to @blocktrades. Type in the amount of SBD you want to sell. Type in the memo, the code, you got from Block Trades.
Click Enter.
.
Wait a few hours for your money to transact, to be sold and then sent. Some said BTC is generally slower than maybe LTC and especially ETH. But the BTC is around 4K USD currently and was less than half this in July 2017.
.
I first bought crypto in June and made bad trades and then abandoned them. What I did was something like day trading. I am still learning. It is generally better to invest and to trade and gamble only what you can lose and keep the money for five or ten or more years or long enough to make bigger trades because they have higher probabilities or working, some say. I think this is good advice. But I am not sure if I will always do that. I will try to save some money for a long time and I will also try to trade some of it too like daily and don't keep all your eggs in one basket and keep them in different wallets and markets and countries and computers and drives and with people and secret places and different cryptos and projects and money and more people and ideas and websites and more.........

.

.
I bought back BTC in early July and then bought LTC.
.
Now, I am thinking about selling LTC back to get some BTC back.
Sadly, all of my trades have lost me money.
I bought around 6 different crypto with a total of like $600 USD.
I have made $200 my first 2 months since June on Steemit.com.
I use http://Bittrex.com.
I use http://Poloniex.com
.
MONEY UPDATE: 2017-08-13 Sunday MD NH HCM AROUND USA CIVIL WARS: Joey Arnold Oregon Original Oatmeal Cool Kid Rasp Morehead: FGHS WOLBI SALVATION ARMY 1985 DONALD MELVIN ARNOLD: MARILYN MITCHELL: RICK KATIE CRYSTAL: OJAWALL L4OJ OATMEAL JOEY ROSE GROVE 163: @JOEYARNOLDVN
.
I may try other crypto market websites.
I may try other cryptos and wallets and more.
I sent $35 SBD to buy BTC today & sent it to my Electrum wallet.
My Bitcoin address is 19HDvy8xm6iJCRbRZdekNUa5xRyThTUWDz

.

Here are screenshots as follows:

.

Screenshot at 2017-08-13 12-39-59.pngBitcoin 19HDvy8xm6iJCRbRZdekNUa5xRyThTUWDz the date is 2017-08-13 Saturday.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-18-36.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-13-49.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-27-32.png
Screenshot at 2017-08-13 12-41-05.png
Screenshot at 2017-08-13 12-42-03.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-42-15.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-42-29.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-44-06.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-44-34.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-52-50.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 12-53-42.pngScreenshot at 2017-08-13 13-19-15.png
.

.

Learn more from @JerryBanfield:

.

.
Learn from Crypto Bobby and others:




Sort:  

how do I get a bitcoin address?

Addresses come with wallets in the same way your phone number will probably come with an address or phone number as well.

How do I get an address? First, get a wallet.

and how do I get the wallet? a digital wallet

thanks for all that info !

I can't see SMD in CoinMarketCap, only can see Steem