You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flag Wars: The Path to Victory

in #steemit6 years ago

Yes, government can infiltrate Steemit with a lot of money, they can downvote (flag), and that can discourage people. So, it is up to we the people to upvote those posts to outweigh the downvotes regardless of where they may come from. The downvoting does not delete (remove) the content off the blockchain of Steemit but it does demonetizes like they do already on YouTube. By the way, Twitter & Facebook banned me for sharing a Hitler photo.

Sort:  

Good points joey, those are certainly advantages over FB and Twit. As I understand it, someone could in fact design a different website to look at the Steemit data that showed all the flagged comments, and even who had flagged them. That would help us uncover attacks and co-ordinate remedial action.

I'm guessing you're not a fan of old Adolf though right? :-)

You have great ideas. Should I be a fan of Adolf?

Thanks joey. I am giving this whole matter of the flagging a lot of thought and devising a complicated strategy to counter the problem.

I've seen your picture of old Adolf, I see what you were driving at but we better not talk about THAT because we might get flagged!! LOL

Phones are giving people cancer. It is important to buy things to block the radiation and much more. More addictive than smoking.