You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brief Update on Reputation Score

in #steemit7 years ago

@smooth, you may or may not be using that excuse or fact as a justification for getting rewards and getting rewards is not really a bad thing in my book but I thought that it was bad in your book. Regardless of whether or not comments had rewards or the ability to op out of rewards, it does not totally excuse you. I am trying to turn your own code of ethics and morale back on you. In my book, I believe in making money. I love capitalism and competition. I like money. I like making profits. But in your mind, maybe you hate money or something. You can live in your world if you want. You have that freedom. You try to tell people that they should not make money and then you make money while you tell people not to make money. That is irony. It is also lazy not to find a way to op out of rewards later if you truly believe it is so bad to make money in certain situations. I believe in making money and you believe that money is bad in some situations. You made an excuse which could be understandable, but it is still kind of transparent or muddy. Maybe, you do this kind of thing sometimes. I know many people say one thing but do a different thing all together. I cannot say that is your character or lack of integrity but I can say it is possible.