You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit] 1000 Posts Reflection

in #steemit6 years ago

Thank you so much bud! Feels like only yesterday I signed up looking to get my hands on some Steem...

The lazy copy-and-paste jobs are getting absolutely out of hand, if it continues like this I don't see the platform surviving in the long-run which would be a massive shame.

I've been keeping an eye on your experiment and you've done so well, I might give it a try for a while. At the same time, I feel like good quality content should be recognised regardless of whether the creator has put a moderate bid bot on it. If that's putting people off from reading/voting then I think I'm kinda of the opinion of "fuck them". I'm not one to pander, and I see these cliques and groups all over Steemit and it makes my skin crawl but I'm going off on a tangent there. I don't see why those who don't use bots should be viewed as a better "class" of creator.

Sort:  

Yeah I agree its pretty tiring sifting through the content on here trying to find the gems - especially when bid bots are used to boost the payouts... Lets hope through education that Steem is not just printing money and requires effort that people either change or leave - they are better off on Facebook whining if they dont want to put the effort in!