4 TIPS FOR HOW TO POST ON STEEMIT AND EARN

in #steemit7 years ago

1. Take as much time as necessary 


I spend a normal of at least 3 hours arranging out and writing up my posts.  Most of the time I have a general idea what I want to write about, usually it's a crazy thing that happened, a realization that changed my perspective, or education about a specific topic. It's great to investigate your considerations and test yourself to get basic about how or why things have happened, and above all: you have to pass on how it influenced you and what you anticipate doing about it. 


2. Write It All Out

Rarely, if ever, do I write a post without editing it. I write everything that comes to mind. Most of it is NOT what I want to say, but when I get a good train of thought going I find that I stumble upon a great thought or phrasing that pleases me and I do my best to expand on that thought. Expand, expand, expand. Write it all out. Then you can easily go back and take out unnecessary words, repetitive phrases and pointless statements. H

3.Organize it 


You have to make sense of what you need to fulfill with the post and stay with it the entire path through. This will keep your written work centered and keep it from trailing off point which can be mistaking for perusers and influence them to feel like they're squandering their chance by understanding it. 


I start with a general course of events, since I get a kick out of the chance to expound on my own travel encounters, this kind of association bodes well. I consider the occasions paving the way to the event, the thing that happened, at that point how I responded and felt about it. I jump at the chance to make correlations at whatever point conceivable. They enable the peruser to better comprehend what truly matters to me talking and it can give them a superior visual, so they have a feeling that they have encountered it moreover.

4. use a sample language which is undertandable by others 


 f you can tap into that and convey it in the right way it's a great way for your readers to feel connected to you and they'll be more invested and interested in reading the entirety of your post. Also, I try to be as descriptive as possible. I choose one or two things to really describe in detail, not every single thing but a few key details will really bring your reader closer to your writing. They'll feel more connected and interested.


Sort:  

These are great tips and I obviously have a lot to learn. I posted about a dream involving steemit and my birthday trip to San Diego and literally got zero upvotes so I must need help haha!

you will do great with time

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond