You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Decentralization Backfiring!?..

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yeah this sucks.

I'm one of those followers who saw what you were doing and gave it a shot. I mean it didn't get huge traction from my purchase like you did, but I made my bank back so far and thought I followed the rules.

As a new member if Steemit, now I'm sitting here wondering what is allowed and what is not on the platform by the people with the big bank.

I'm never going to use bots again, just in case I don't comply, but think of the people that will just be scared away.

Sorry to hear you went through this Brandon. Just sucks bro cause you have been helping so many people, myself included. Shame that these people feel the need to punish the ones that are putting great content out there.

Isn't that the purpose of Steemit? Great content and community? This seems to go against both.

Sort:  

Thanks @jongolson, what's crazy is this guy who's basically bullying me has $3 million invested in Steem. I have the amazing power to drop the value of that money in a week's time. That's what I do. I'm a content creator and a marketer. But more importantly, what's especially interesting to notice here is that the people who "should care" about the platform... don't. This makes me question everything. I reached out to @jerrybanfield earlier and got no response. Not a, "Hey, this is what we'll do about that" or "I'm sorry that happened and we're trying to make this platform better". I really want Steemit to be an awesome place for everyone... I really do. But there has to be some accountability from the higher ups. I just wish I would have gotten here a LOT sooner.