Steemit Is Up For An Award...Best Project Category!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Steemit Is Up For An Award...!.png

I was scanning 'crypto Twitter' earlier today and one of the Bitcoin maximalists I follow tweeted something that caught my eye...


The 'Crypto Influencers Award' are being dished out in Febuary of 2019 and take a closer look and what do you see?

The category is 'Best Project' and the nominee is...

steemit

Steemit...!

O.K. we all know Steemit hasn't been knocking it out of the park with their community relations lately, but hey...Anything STEEM related...I'm all for!

Take another look and check out this nominee for...

'Best Miscellaneous'

dollar vigilante

Our very own @dollarvigilante

Not bad huh?

So I don't think this works like the Netcoins competition, as I think you can only vote once per category....But still!

What a great opportunity to highlight not only the most popular app on the STEEM blockchain...But also one of our premier content creators as well!

I also saw @sergiomedes write a post about it as well so the word is getting out...

Let's see if we can get the community behind this and let the world know about STEEM!

We turned a lot of heads with the NetCoins competition...

And we really got people's attention by being added to StateOfTheDapps.com (not to mention becoming the top USED application on it's ranking).

I think 2019 is going to be a very big year for STEEM :)

But then again...I'm very biased lol

=> Be sure to check it out and CAST YOUR VOTES!!!


steem creators





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/steemit-is-up-for-an-award-best-project-category/

Sort:  

if steemit is the best, no wonder the crypto market has been in the shitter (-:

I use Steemit.com every day, even though I think it has many flaws. Most of them are just annoying for the UX and retro look. But things like trending page does hold back the platform and the blockchain as its "best blogging mirror" significantly. So is the incredibly slow sign up process. Unacceptable for a social platform.

I use other apps too every day. I tried not to use Steemit.com at all for a while, but often I found it's more convenient to do some stuff in Steemit.

I didn't expect there was such a gap of daily users between Steemit.com and the 2nd place (excluding SteemMonsters), but that shows people still heavily use it.

SteemMonsters shows it is possible to grow to a significant number of daily users and keep it up, in a short amount of time, but for a niche.

I wonder what will it take for a modern general-purpose interface to replace Steemit.com as a goto interface for Steem and which is practically mistaken with the blockchain on the outside by many.

All-in-all, it's Steem-related, it's a contest, and I want Steem to win! :)

ha ha ha ha i hear ya man. it’s not my top choice. i vote @partiko ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

💪

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you missed @blocktrades under Best Crypto Web tool. Unlike dollar vigillante ... blocktrades is active on the platform. For all the faults we see with Steemit ... it is the top app on State of the Dapps site... love it or hate it.. it has that.

wow. didn’t even see it. thanks for pointing it out :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the information, Jon. Just voted. I was a little busy in my main job in the last days. Hopefully, I can show up again more in the next days.

awesome to hear man. thanks for the votes :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Blocktrades is also on the list under the "Best Crypto Web Tool" category. I hadn't noticed, but @aggroed mentioned it on discord.

Upvoted for visibility.

ya. i never saw it lol slipped my field of vision but i do love me some @blocktrades lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

The more exposure Steem gets, the more potential for developer and investment involvement as the protocol has demonstrated the ability to build and deploy great DApps.

Posted using Partiko iOS

that’s my thinking too. regardless of the drama, more exposure for steem is a good thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very well information my friend . Definatly i like and resteemd your post so more peolle will aware about it. Thank you for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

appreciated sir. thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Every time you call me sir . I am much junior on steemit then you i am learning from you sir. Call me friend it more then sir my friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

ha haha i just do that out of habit. i call everyone sir. even my teenage son lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahahah😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for both. This gives me some hope. Also I bought 519 more steem today I'll get that powered up soon.

Where can I find the Minnow / Whale definitions?

awesome sauce. and congrats on the steem purchase :)

i went to @steemitboard for most of the levels that you can reach. but not sure where the official minnow / dolphin / orca / whales stuff is. great question. i’m going to poke around.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice catch. Voted for both.
Happy Holidays.

awesome!! thank you kindly. and happy holidays to you too

Posted using Partiko iOS

workshop_fawn.jpg

that’s my little homie!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are right Jon it would on;y let me vote once, but heck advertising is great and we have a chance so we shall see what happens.

yeah man. and seeing a steemian up for a nomination too. great to see.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool, I agree and even though I have been here almost a year, I'm really just getting started and looking forward to next year. EEEoA8oLaAxsTkPYAARp78o5cJA1o6Chv9x98TzCFT6v5J3EgA7aqoDWZLXLp4SPWsciNJcFQXeUBcLoBnp1D8hvujfSjLTQFzBzSk3kT9aE9HmcJBzLectr2bPvy2jMk8Yd3SpHP7Ev45a2Ww5HQ.png

awesome man. glad to hear it. i knew you’d love this place.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Enjoying it but probably not making the most of it. I still have so much learning and exploring to do here. Btw just so you know I would have been first to comment on this if I had Resource Credits at the time. Also thats probably the reason for less comments appearing throughout the network. I'm sure you know comments and posts are subject to RC. Have an awesome Christmas to you and yours 👍

at like 27 cents a steem, time to power up and get those RC’s ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @jongolson, thanks for sharing that piece of information. I will give it a vote.
Have a nice day,
M

awesome!!! thanks for the support and i know everyone here on steem appreciates it.

Posted using Partiko iOS



Merry Christmas, enjoy the vote!

Thanks man. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Posted using Partiko iOS

We all have to put our efforts to make steemit great again.
For that I have started a competition to make readers of blog happy by giving them little rewards.
I would like to invite you in this competition. And it will be honour if you join the competition so that more people will come to this competition.
Here is the link sir https://steemit.com/steemit/@sumit1998/win-1-steem-in-my-every-posts-just-follow-resteem-upvote-and-comment-and-win
Hope you liked it

Hi @jongolson!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.552 which ranks you at #1852 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 1860).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 195 contributions, your post is ranked at #15.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server