Some Great News For Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

steemit good news1.png

Hi everyone!

So it would be impossible to miss the massive rally Steem recently had as well as the massive number of people flooding to the platform. SBD is at a ridiculously high price as well which is making creators a fortune.

All the while, today I went to go check one of my favorite Steemit apps Steem.Supply created by @dragosroua which shows people their coming payouts on Steemit/DTube and I saw this:

steem supply down.png


We're so in demand that the networks are jamming up! This is good news!

Steem has also been noted in recent days for the use of Smart Media Tokens which is incredibly innovative and brings great potential to those depending on monetization/advertising. We're entering the next phase of innovation folks!

https://steemit.com/steem/@dragosroua/steem-is-now-officially-the-blockchain-for-smart-media-tokens-and-decentralized-applications

As our friend @StephenKendal points out, we are likely to see a Steem price of $17.50 USD in June. He's basically been 99.9% right in his forecasting thus far.

We are on the ground floor of the future of social media! As @PressForTruth just posted about today, Mark Zuckerberg is looking to bring crypto into Facebook. It looks as though he's going to attempt to beat out Steemit. Well good luck buddy! Not going to happen. The market is flocking to Steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@pressfortruth/mark-zuckerberg-eyes-cryptocurrency-for-facebook-in-attempt-to-take-down-steemit-com

People left Mainstream Media for social media due to decentralization and the ability to interact, meet new people and discover new information the media wasn't telling them. Well for the very same reason, people are leaving dinosaur social medias like Facebook and Twitter for Steemit! As well as YouTube for DTube!

This is going to have a huge impact on those of us currently on this incredible platform riding the wave all the way to the future.

steem rocket.gif

Stay tuned! We've only just begun! ;)

Sort:  

@stephenkendal has been always on point for his predictions, i hope he is right this time. as for sbd i hope it never returns to it pegged value of $1

I'm with you on that! Though we've been spoiled, getting HUGE payouts is nice. lol

Exciting times!

Yes they are! Right in time for independent media too. Coincidence? I think not. ;)

True, everyone is awaiting for the launch of SMT, after launch of SMT's, hopefully we can see the big uptrends in Steem and SBD. Lets hope for the best.

I think $17.50 is a very conservative prediction. I see STEEM at $30 by summer.

I agree of course, but just passing on what some of the top analysts are saying.
Of course Bitcoin was only supposed to hit 5k by the end of 2017 too, so.. lol

Hey thanks for the heads up. I am quite new here about 21 days in :) I already love it and believe that Steemit is the Future. The opportunities are countless. The potential untapped... It looks like we are going to the Moon soon ... or why not to some other Galaxies I am so fed up with this moon stuff ... Let's aim for Nibiru may be :) God Bless You. Peace.

How about the next dimension? :D

I take my hat off :) You always got a better proposal. I fully support the Dimension one :) I Hope we do not leave this one thou in the process :) haha

I am sure Zukerberg will make his move, what choice does he have?
$17.50 would blow my mind. Although $7 is mindblowing by itself! The longer these prices stay like this the more people will come and create content attracting more people still. What a beautiful self reinforcing cycle. I will certainly am sold on the concept.

It sure is a great news. As the demand of cryptocurrency is increased and is still increasing, everyone wants to get their hands on it. Steemit being a new platform for the writers and the creators is just making all the other big platforms like Youtube, Facebook run for their money.

Facebook would never "decentralize" itself such that it lost it's own centralized corporate control of it's platform.

Of course not, but they are trying to bring cryptocurrency into it in competition with Steemit which goes to show how big of a deal Steemit is becoming. ;)

I agree with you completely, which is really my point, that Facebook's failure (if they do try to implement) is ensured precisely because they misunderstand if they think some e-currency will allow them to compete with a "true" decentralized social network like Steemit. Their e-currency will be nothing more than a controlled digital commodity like say, World of Warcraft tokens or Lindon dollars which only achieve value within the controlled systems supporting them.

And you're absolutely right, when a new contender immediately gets challenged by the reigning champ, it's a huge indicator.

Indeed great news! It's crazy how fast all of this is moving. Steem.supply has been jamming up for a couple of days. At rare occassions it works but loads really slowly. As for Mark, we can already say he lost, because there's no way he can beat steemit!

STEEMIT: a strong family...
Strong families are positive families. They focus on the positive aspects of any situation and never become trapped by a negative outlook or attitude.

Demand right now is sky high. It'll just get busier and better as time goes on.

Steemit will surprise many this year.

Steem is doing great! It's the new and improved FaceBook..thanks for this info.

$17ish???? Awesome!!!!

Yeah, please, let FB die already 😂 I know, I'm bad, but I have left FB since 2010 anyways, yet I can't convince many of my FB friends to go to Steemit as they all just want express $ and fame 😥

This is some very exciting news. Personally, I've always thought that steem would rise because of how much potential has been created on the blockchain. It may even go past $17.50 USD before June. This is great for creators as you pointed out. I also think it makes for a good incentive for content creators to but more work and effort into what they create. The potential gains are waiting. Great article and thank you for the additional info.

Great to see some positive news! As a community, I hope we can manage to prevent platforms like this from being overtaken by the corporate mass media giants most of us vacated. People did indeed leave those platforms for those reasons...have a recent post on that issue, in case anyone wants to check out:

https://steemit.com/fakenews/@canusapatriots/msm-s-failed-fake-news-psy-op-responsible-for-growth-of-new-media

All the while, today I went to go check one of my favorite Steemit apps Steem.Supply created by @dragosroua which shows people their coming payouts on Steemit/DTube and I saw this:

A huge bunch of steem applications is not working today.
My "Bandwidth Remaining" is jumping unpredictablyю
What's going on?)

Yes, the journey just begun.. even facebook is getting scared... a long way to go but some day we don't know what FB was.. remember when everyone had a nokia...;-)

They be jammin' tis true, i love steem.supply and @dragosroua

Peace

I tend to be waaay too cautious on everything I do, by that I only have lots of questions with everything that is happening. Of course I also would like to just enjoy the ride and make the best gains possible.

It's all good. For Steemit to compete with FB it would need a dedicated social platform that allows friends and families to post personal content. The current steemit platform is more for blogging. It's not that much different but I think a sort of breakout platform for purely social rather than blogging would work quite well, obviously still powered by Steem.

Very exciting time to be a part of this community. I wish I would have joined earlier but just heard about it recently. Looking forward to things to come!

but now I realized that I practically abandoned my facebook ))

Yeah....... Steemit will surely take over the work before 2020. I hav started promoting steemit on my facebook page.

Hi Steemians,
So true @joshsigurdson!
By the way I think Fcbk will not do it now... and other social networks neither.

The real ones that leader the world between the shades dont allow it for sure. If people start to see the truth about crypto massively, they are in a mess.

And Mark, well... is a puppet sitted in the CEO chair, you know? in a control enterprise made for control masses.

Peace V!

I thankful someone convinced me to check back in and start using it. Am quite impressed with the potential on many levels. #Onward

I sincerely wish that the predictions of @stephenkendal come true. I want dear Steem! :)

coming years will be the era of crypto

following you