You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How To Deal Effectively with Steemit Skeptics on Facebook and Reddit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I was initially skeptical but mostly because it seemed all of the top posts - and most of the not-top ones too - we're all about blockchain and crypto. I'm simply not savvy enough about those to have felt like my content would fit here since I mostly write humor and fiction. But after a month I'm finding some of my posts do alright for a minnow, and slowly but surely I'm making a place for myself, finding like minded content creators, and mostly just loving writing what I like in a place where people seem to be looking for more effort than posting a pic of their dinner.

I find that Steemit does lend itself to more quality posts and I too have found some folks here already that I'd consider friends irl.

Great post and congrats on your success! One more follower, here 😉

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading. Hope you stop by more often. Cheers!

I find myself intimidated by the site, but I want to write about my passions as well and see where it takes me! It truly is sad to see how posting a dinner or a bad quality picture of something random really can get likes from "fans", but I suppose something more meaningless to me is "passion" to someone else.