Self Love

in #steemit6 years ago

Happy Thursday, Steemit! It’s been a moment since I last posted, but that is just better reasoning for this post today!

The last few weeks, I have been doing my best to focus on myself, self love if you will. I am in the process of learning to love myself, and rediscovering the things that I love to do. (And this is no easy process)
Over these last weeks, I realized that the past few years I’ve been living my life for other people. Going to school because other people told me that’s what I needed to do. Looking for fulfillment in others through relationships, and watching them fall apart month after month. I had completely stopped allowing time for myself and the hobbies that I genuinely enjoyed. Initially, my life was consumed with theatre and school, which while I enjoy both of those things, I had forgotten to make time to live.

C3A9CDD4-2744-492E-8F69-FDA1786B074A.jpeg

(I had this tattoo done back in October, an original design by me, my own take on the alchemic symbols of the four elements.)

Now, with all that background information, I’m finally (three years in the making y’all) restarting the process of Self Love. Earlier this week, I went to the card shop I used to frequent, and bought some new Magic, The Gathering cards. (I had sold almost all of my cards before going to college, because everyone told me I wouldn’t have time to play). I have @kommienezuspadt and @tarotbyfergus to thank, our conversations while at @Caffetto were exactly what I needed, and I’m exciting to start casting some spells with them in the near future.
It’s a small step, but I’m really exciting to start actually living my life for myself again!

As always, much love,

Jeremiah

Sort:  

Welcome back, nerd! You deserve your own love more than anyone else, that's for damn sure!

Thanks @flaccidfervor ! It was essentially a hiatus from all social media, but I’m finally back now! You’re right, I deserve my own love more than anyone else, it’s good to finally realize that!