You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing TPU - @tipU Tokens : Sharing Profit Tokens Backed By STEEM POWER

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hi Tipu

Please answer my question.

I have around 10200sps delegates to the tipu. Today I won around 10,200 tipu tokens.

What happens if I sell the tokens ?? I'll win, 9.217 steem (on average), right ?? But by winning this and keeping the delegation, I keep getting the percentage of the profits from the voting, right ??

If I want to stop delegating and keep the tokens, I also keep getting the percentage of profits, right ?? /

Now, if I keep the delegation and keep the tokens too, will I get doubled ??

Thank you!!!

Sort:  

Today I won around 10,200 tipu tokens.

Please note that it's 10 tokens, not 10 thousands.

What happens if I sell the tokens ?? I'll win, 9.217 steem (on average), right ??

Yep, you can sell the tokens and get around 10 STEEMs back.

But by winning this and keeping the delegation, I keep getting the percentage of the profits from the voting, right ?? If I want to stop delegating and keep the tokens, I also keep getting the percentage of profits, right ?? Now, if I keep the delegation and keep the tokens too, will I get doubled ??

Yeah, you can undelegate and keep the tokens but the delegation gives you much bigger share than just the tokens. For example: 10,000 SP delegated + 10 Tokens gives you 10,010 SP invested. Just holding the tokens will give you 10 SP invested so 1000x less. So they sum up but you delegation is much bigger than the amount of tokens that you have :)

yes, i underestand all

thank you for help me!