You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: K.I.S.S Method Illustrated

in #steemit7 years ago

Its less about redundancies and more about having a pretty poor onboarding system. The welcome page was very vague about getting paid to post and curate. I had multiple types of currency and the source and use of each one was not clear until I did a fair amount of research.

I'm a couple days in and starting to understand it, but I think there are probably a lot more people that give up early than need to.

Sort:  

Oh perhaps you wanna check this out then if you haven't:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/steemit-2017-roadmap

Edit: Yup, I can see where your concerns are, I think like any good game, there needs to be a hand-holding tutorial, at least for awhile.

Yep, this is the first I've seen/heard of this document. That kind of underscores my primary concern, which is that only the dedicated searchers are able to undercover the technical background.